An Emotionless Person

8 85
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Well, sorry for the absence but I was very busy in life so much that I hadn't had any time to visit the platform. The reason was my grandmother was in the hospital and died a silent death. And so lots of rituals and traditions are done after her death and I was kind of involved in that, also the network in my village is very bad haha.

But that's not the issue. In recent events, I have found some things about myself regarding the way I feel emotions and react to them. You know how the atmosphere in the house can be when a person has been dead recently. Sad, filled with melancholy but among the sad faces there was one who was normal like nothing happened and that was me.

Don't jump to conclusions, I loved my grandmother but I don't know why but when people die I act emotionless. I did feel sad but just for a minute. It's as if I was ready to know it. I noticed about this in more recent incidents also where some of my dear ones passed away. I accepted their death without any sadness and sometimes that make me feel emotionless.

And it's not like a mental problem as I don't think much about it, but one of my cousins pointed out this some days ago and I thought of writing about it. As I felt very odd that I was the only one like that in my house. So I would like to know if any other person feels like this.

I know this is not normal and this behavior is kind of how psychopaths think and hey don't be scared, lol. It's just a part of how their thinking works not that I completely think like that.

Final Thoughts

I don't think I need to visit a Psychological doctor as I will completely forget this feeling tomorrow, lol I am sure of it. So I am kind of asking my dear friends to share their views on my reaction to such incidents. Be bold don't think that I will take it as a bad thing, say what you truly want to say.

Have A great week as after 17th April only I will be free from every left ritual.

Author Links:-

Noise | Instagram

9
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.01 from @moonlight22
+ 4
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So sorry for your grandmother death. This was really tragic for all of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I accepted the fact that someday we all will die.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

My deep condolences for you and your family. Maybe it jist happened that you handle the situations in a different way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that can be the answer maybe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Emotions on death of anyone depends on our attachment to him/ her then sudden death made more effective sadness then expected one like sickness, aged etc. We are human and can't be emotionless but the feeling of emotionlessly is not a abnormalities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She had been one of the most caring one in my family. I remember I had great attachment with her but now it seems I had less attachment or I accepted it was better for her to die than suffer. Thanks for your thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess the shock is enough to wake you up in reality that some persons God took early. Aside from accepting the mystery of death and life, maybe you also have no long time bonding with her though you love Grandma, you trust God can handle her more than you.

When our grandmom died, it was like a reunion in the province that we break the normal cultures, laugh-bond-some of our relatives partied, some spent on music etc. The sadness was too loud but God is greater, we know she was in a better hand. Long live still to the rest of your fam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think what you are saying seems right to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago