Your past will never be defined your future.

0 7
Avatar for TheCute
1 year ago

As I woke up, no toothbrush I'm writing thus article, see how words used.

August 24, 2022

Have you heard a saying " your past will never be defined your future?" Well, it's obviously common to a person to be part of their past , even history can never be separated from today's life.

We can say, you are the product of your past actions. Your life today is the outcome of your choosen decisions five to ten years ago.

I'm gonna tell you a story, I had this classmate from high school wayback then year 2003 ( now you can guess my age now😅) , her name is Shai, she is considered as orphan because she is living alone. Her mother worked in Kuwait since she was a 3 month old baby. She left by her father to be with his mistress . She becomes independent out of misfortune. She is working so hard to get into class every day, sell coconut juice to teachers, cook food to sell at school. She can't be friends with normal people because of her status.

Unsplash Image

Source

She is often discriminated by many because of her appearance. Old socks, old uniforms, and grossy looks from working.

The good thing about her, she is focused on her studies and work. When we're about to handed in third year high school she suddenly disappeared for unknown reason.

Actually I'm thinking how is she, not until one day of year 2008 I sat next to her in a bus.

So with my full confidence, I asked her how's she doing since she stopped from studying.

She answered that her cousin from the Capital called her to take care of her from third year high school until she finish college, but she was abused and later on decided to leave her relative. From then she worked in a fast food chains to sustain her studies.

It's a relief on my part how I know her current situation. After so many years we have encountered again in a good way. Year 2015 I saw her with her fiancee in a classy restaurant. It's her engagement day.

Her fiancee is chef their while is a attendant in a 5 star hotel. She looks expensive and beautiful. I'm happy seeing her. After two years she called me for her baby's christening, I felt special being one of the visitors. We have all day to talk about life.

Then I tried to ask her about her personal feelings being alone to have good family. She told me, "my life, my choice". According to her, she chose not to focus on pain of leaving behind by her parents at early age but prove them that she's a real blessing despite of their misunderstandings. She chose to take her father again and sustain his medication after his family abandoned him. She chose to communicate to her mother despite having new family and husband in other country and never come back to her again.

Shai choose to live than dying from past mistake of her parents. She chose joy over hate. She chose to build her own family then making sorry for herself for not having one.

She is really living in a wise life. I'm amazed how she handled everything on her own.

She has sweet smile while talking to me saying " I'm in a better place now, because life is a choice and you are the only author of your story".

You can never change the past events but can definitely write good story in the future, I will never leave my children behind, if I have to choose between work or them I will choose them because I'm used to be alone, crying alone , hunger and no one cares about me. Those hard days build the better version of myself. I still love my parents, I admitted I questioned them but instead of inflicting pain in my head, I choose to widen my understanding and find in my heart to forgive them , somehow wishing them to tell full explanation why they left me but I never get answer, so I forget the bad past and hoping better days to come , will never stop until I reach my goal of having a happy family which I never had ☺️.

After hearing such words, I felt happiness in my heart, for I know those years of thinking how she is, she's getting better as aged. After that day until now we never see each other again but followed each other on social media. I see her having happy family everyday. Giving her very best to be a mom, a wife and a business woman on her own food business. She is the picture of success comes from proper mindset, together with proper motivation and clear life goals. She is a reflection of a pure heart which only wish to have a firm happy family. I'm happy for her.

Closing thoughts

Not everybody is giving the privilege to born with good life, it's only up to you how you improve your current situation. Proclaim your success for what we think and foresee our future will be our destination. Work smart, live life to its fullest.

Thanks for rendering your time here. ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for TheCute
1 year ago

Comments