Update on the 100K BF challenge!

0 33
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

I do hope that I don't Jinx myself by writing this post. Time will tell.

On the 22th of September I started the challenge to have 100 K BFG before the year is over. The idea behind it, is to have a nice and decent daily passive crypto income. By holding BFG, you do get a share of the daily dividend pool of the gamblin dapp Betfury.

100K BFG would earn this at the moment:

When I did start the challenge I did have 20150 BFG. Spread out over 2 accounts. To reach my goal I should earn/win a little bit less than 800 BFG per day!

Let's see where I am at the moment.

First of all, I did remove all the BFG from the alt account into the main account. There is no use to have 2 accounts. And better to have a bigger stake on one account, the 2 smaller stakes on 2 accounts. We all know that withdrawing crypto from a dapp always does cost something. So by going back to one account, the withdrawal limits are reached faster and I will reduced the amount of fees I have to pay!

I also decided to put some BFG in the farm. At the moment the farm has an APR of 88%. So that is just free BFG every day, of course the downside is that the BFG which has been parked in the farm, doesn't give me any dividends! Currently only 8750 BFG has been put in the farm by me. But the plan is to increase this on a daily basis. Of course only if I do win some BFG on that day!

The main account is doing great. Let me rephrase that to superb! It now has 61000 BFG in the account. This entitles me already on the following daily rewards:

Not bad in my opinion. Already close to one USDT per day.

So in total I do have 69750 BFG in my pockets. But it is still at risk because I do gamble with the BFG to reach my goal. My strategy can be found here: https://read.cash/@TheCryptoGambler/the-chase-for-100k-bfg-fa650f55

I know that a next loosing day is coming closer each day I do play. There is no problem with that as long as I do stick to my strategy. I have been thinking to increase my stake, but I decided that I am not going to do that! It is a marathon, not a sprint.

My total holding could have been higher! But I also did convert some of the profit into fiat, DEC and ETH. The idea is that from next year, the earnings can be used to increase the stake into other cryptos. And of course into other gambling dapps. But first let me try to complete the challenge and to reduce my overall fiat investment into crypto to 0!

Cheers,
Peter

6
$ 2.61
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @merurial9
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments