The new listings portfolio: a stupid experiment! But interesting!

0 16
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

We all have to do something stupid in our lives. Probably more than one stupid thing. But in this case, I do know in advance that it probably is stupid. But I will just ignore that. Also people which aren't involved in crypto do have the opinion that each crypto investment is stupid. Time will tell who is right about this.

We all know that in crypto, as on the stock markets, we have to buy when blood runs through the streets. But with my limited knowledge about all the coins out there, it is hard to see which coins to purchase. Of course, I will try to accumulate as much of the big ones as I can. But those wont make me a millionaire. So time, to do a monkey experiment in crypto. And yes, I am the monkey in this.

The experiment explained!

The undiscovered crypto gems are the ones that can make you rich(er). Or at least a little bit less poor! Okay, they even can make you poorer.
But it is hard to pick the right ones, without hours of investigation. Most crypto I do have where purchased after a lot of research and some of them even don't exist anymore. So regardless of my investigations, some do seem like a gamble.

Another tough thing is to pick to time to purchase them. One of the top (centralized) crypto exchanges, Kucoin often does list new coins as first from the big exchanges. So each week I will check which are the new listing of that week. I will decide based on name and the small description, which one I will purchase. No deep analysis or investigation will be done!
If no new coins are listed, I will skip the week and move on to the next week. I will do this for a year long.
When a new coin is chosen, I will invest $25 into it. Meaning that my total investment can ran up to $1300. 52 weeks times $25.

The ones who do know me, know that I will report frequently about the progress of this portfolio.

Told you that it is a stupid experiment. There is even a big chance that some of these coins will be delisted after the year is over and for sure within the current bear market.

If I can stumble on one coin which goes over the top many times, I will be happy and can make a profit! But I won’t be greedy. With the current market situation, I will make a profit on some of the new listings. Not on short term, but on long term!
When a coin has tripled in value, I will withdraw my initial investment from that crypto. So, I can let it ride for free and use the funds to invest into other newcomers. I doubt that this will happen in the first year!
The idea behind it is, that every crypto goes up when the bulls do enter the market again. Nobody knows how the cryptoverse will be after one year!

The first one!

I did my first purchase yesterday within this experiment: Metabeat ($beat). I was capable of purchasing 292.3967 $beat. It has been added to a new portfolio! The new listing experiment Portfolio! The purchasing price was $0.084139. Currently the price is $0.080267.
I do have the feeling that after this one, I will have to do some minimal investigation. This looks more like a social platform for music lovers. So probably the first losers has been added to the books :)

After a day, the loss is 5.42%.
I am really curious to see how this experiment will evolve!

The Exchange

I will be using Kucoin solely for this experiment. I have been using Kucoin for years now, and I always do see them as the small brother/sister of Binance.

Cheers,
Peter

2
$ 3.61
$ 3.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

Comments