Splinterlands: decision time!

7 29
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

I have been playing Splinterlands almost of the start of the game and to be honest I did invest more into the game than I did plan and maybe also wanted to. But when playing the game you do want to get higher up the ranks and earn more and more crypto!

While I haven't recovered all my investments yet, the biggest part of it has been recovered. But now the value of my complete collection is getting so big, that if I would sell it all, I probably would be able to recover all fiat money ever invested into crypto. So maybe it is time to pull the plug, sell it all, recover my fiat investment and have a pleasant and free ride on the crypto markets!

But. Yes, there is always a but! Splinterlands could become much bigger, there are very promising sings at there that it could. So I do fear missing out on bigger profits!

My complete splinterlands collection and value!

At the moment of writing this post I do have 364 cards in my collection, good for a total listing value of $10644.93. That is a lot! Way more than I ever did invest in the game. So if I would sell it, I can honestly say that Splinterlands was my best crypto investment ever!

If I do look at the value per element I do get this:

But there is more than just cards. I also own some land, unopened untamed packs, some SPT and totems. This does add another $851.4 to the basket!

So the total does reach $11469.33.
So that should like an easy decision. But still it isn't. What if Splinterlands does go mainstream and the value will keep in rising?
But that "what if" question is probably one of the most asked question in cryptosphere! Why is it always that hard to make a decision.

To top it up, the SPS airdrop, a government token within Splinterlands starts today! This is a daily airdrop based on the value of your deck, SPT, DEC and so on. Do I want to miss out on this?

So what to do?

Clueless I am. This shouldn't be the case or should it! The dollar value of the cards is not what I probably will getting for them. I did take the lowest listing prices to calculate the value. But one card alone has for instance a value of $500. I will happy if I can sell for $425 to $450.

I do think that I will start with selling my unopened untamed packs to start with. That would be good for around $500! Which is a great start in my opinion. This will be followed by the totems and the land. Finishing with the cards, element per element.

Or should I just keep it and take a huge gamble. And educated guess! But I do have no idea how big Splinterlands could become or if it could crash ...

Cheers,

Peter

5
$ 3.85
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @merurial9
+ 1
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments

I think Splinterlands will keep growin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I just need to ask myself if I do want to take the risk! For me it is a big deal to have a free ride in cryptosphere!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot indeed! I downloaded the app earlier but it keeps loading! I want to play it too.

By the way, can we play it without investing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No you always do need to purchase the spell book! From that moment on you can play games and start earning. A spellbook does cost $10. But if you do post about it, this is recoverable on Hive within one month! If you decide to purchase a spellbook feel free to use my ref link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=fullcoverbetting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, thanks for this I will try it some time😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am in the same boat, but at least for the next year I will hold all splinterlands assets and stake SPS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A brave decision! Still doubting what the best way to go forward is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago