Read.Cash January earnings!

11 50
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

January 2022 is already a few nights behind us, so it is time to see how I did perform here on read.

First of all I do want to thank the read.cash community to engage with me and show interest in me or my articles. I know and acknowledge that my English ins't perfect not is my writing style superb. But still people do interact with me, which I do appreciate a lot.

Twitter!

For the first time I did publish some links to my articles here on read.cash on twitter. The reason behind this is two folded, it is always great to have some people aware of read.cash and BCH. That will never hurt. I secretly have to admit that also I wouldn't mind if I can score a referral. If I do understand it correctly, those twitter links do contain you ref link.

My second observation is that I didn't find a lot of links to read.cash articles. I was looking for a hashtag but didn't find anyone. So I decided to use the hashtag #readcash on twitter. It would be great if more people could do the same so that the hashtag would get a little bit higher on the ranking and more people will be aware of both read.cash and BCH.

I don't have a lot of followers on Twitter so I didn't expect anything; but the interaction on both articles were pretty good for me.

Engagement rules!

One of my main goal this year on read, wasn't so much BCH related but follower related. I started the year with 48 followers. Euhm not a lot. And I do want to increase that. There are multiple ways to increase the number of followers but I will be focussing on mainly 2 ways.

The most important one is reading articles and placing genuine comment and upvotes. Yes, I do upvote from my own wallet. Not a lot but the amount is growing. This is the best way to promote yourself and your articles, it is up to the other party to follow me or not. No, I am not asking or begging to be followed. I do see both action as promotion for myself.

The other way is boosting my articles. This way I do get a bigger reach than only the people following a channel/topic. This way my article is shown in feed from people I don't know but also they were unaware of existence.

I do assume that the money used to boost some articles does flow to the read.cash pot which is distributed then again by the randomrewarder.

But by the looks of it, both action work great together. My followers base has increased with almost 50% and is now a great group of 68 wonderful people.

The rewards

This is a nice side effect of writing articles on read. I did start here in the middle of 2021, with not a lot of hopes, trying and screaming for attention. At the end of 2021 I did earn $215 worth of BCH.

In the past month I wrote 14 articles, which is probably around my max I can write. And these 14 articles had a combined earnings of $68.77. But I also did use $3.29 to boost 5 of those. So my net earnings with writing are a whopping $65.48.

But was is also great is that all my articles combined do have 75 comments. This could be better, so I do have to promote myself more and maybe write better articles.

But If I can reach this, so can you!

Always open for a discussion, just like you are free to give me feedback about my posts/writing style/content.

Also remember to start sharing your articles on Twitter, we must all promote read.cash, if you do so please add the #readcash hashtag.

Cheers,
Peter

9
$ 11.99
$ 11.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 2
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats! I would say 14 articles per month is huge, that's an article every 2 days. Off course it all depends on your other every day activities, but for me, that's good. Keep them coming. Best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Peter, how I hope I can achieve that too🎉🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Without a doubt. Persistence is the key. In the beginning I did earn nothing here with my post, but it is about building relationships!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is that what's my sponsor always says to not just write try to interact

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good work man and I really enjoy reading your articles so keep em coming!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, appreciate it very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear friend, you are getting a good in return. Give me some tips about readcash. I have wrote 7 to 8 articles and random rewarder is not showing love to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The randomrewarder is something strange. Sometimes it comes by, other articles are ignored. Persistence is the key. Keep on writing and engaging and you will do great also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Peter at least your read.cash is improving.. hope you'll have more exposure in the platform sooner ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can only try our best. It is up to the community to decide if they do like my posts or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you also. I completed your 1100 subscribers hehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago