My new sports betting season starts today!

1 38
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

This evening the new season of the Jupiler Pro League will kick off with the game Standard vs KRC Genk. And this is for the start for a new sports betting season!

Just like past season, copytip will be my preferred bookie. The advantage of copytip for me is that it offers me odds, which I don't get at the local and allowed online bookies in Belgium. Another advantage is that it does track all bets, so that no manipulation is possible, which I do find important for a sports tipper!

Last season!

Last season I did only start in February after a long pause in sports betting for me. Sometimes it is needed to run away from it in stead of going tilt and loosing all money.

As you can see last season was a real roller coaster. Had a great start, following by more or less a flat line. And than the bottom was wiped out under my feet. Loosing bet after bet. Just lady luck which wasn't on my side. Luckily things did change and every bet I placed turned out to be a winner!

Overall I made a ROI of .82%. Hey a profit is a profit.
The hit rate was around 50%. 48 bets placed and 24 won.

This season!

Just like last season my bets will be available on copytip. You can see them after the bet has been settled. But you can also follow me and follow my tips blindly.

I will stick to 1X2, Over/Under and AH bets. I will again follow a flat stake betting system, with a base bet of 6 euro.

I do expect to place around 100 bets this season! I only need 50 winners to make a profit. I do play the odds, not the games. No bet is allowed with odds below 1.7! Playing the odds is the only way to make a long term profit in sportsbetting!

Also like last season I will use 2 strategies. All the bets on the Belgian Jupiler Pro League will be categorized under The Belgian Jupiler Pro League strategy. All other football bets will be categorized under the Football Money Maker! strategy. What is within a name :)

My profile on copytip can be found here:
https://www.copytip.com/en/user/fullcoverbetting

The season did start with a loosing bet on the supercup last weekend! But on the positive side the starting bankroll is a lot higher than when I did start last season. The beginning of a season is always hard. For sure in the Belgian competition. The transfer window is still open for more than a month, so the teams can change week by week. Also hard to predict how the new comers will fit into a team! And what gaps are leaved behind by players who did leave a team!
At the beginning of a season every player and team do have high hopes, some which are crushed within the first month of play!

The most difficult games to bet on are the one of KRC Genk, which is my team! Due to covid I decided not to renew my season ticket! So will be forced to watch all games from the couch!

But the beginning of the season is also hard for the bookies. They do have the same struggles as we have in the beginning of the season. A lot of unknown factors! So you can earn big bucks early in the season but also loose big time!

If you want to follow me on Copytip, here is my referral link:

  1. https://www.copytip.com/en/promo/GrzG3klR

Cheers,
Peter

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @merurial9
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments

GL!

$ 0.00
1 year ago