Move over Publish0x, here is read.cash!

13 77
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Well I did write the article below and posted it on Hive, Publish0x (don't expect great reactions on it there), Steem and blurt! Trying to make some advertisement for read.cash! I have written 31 posts now here on read, and each day I do like it more and more! Now it is time to make some advertisement for read, hoping that we do get some extra people aboard!

From below here is the orginal article on those other blogging platforms! I do have some other plans to make some more advertisement for read!


We all have to admit that the earnings on Publish0x aren't anymore what they used to be. Not that I ever did earn a lot here but still. Not only the earnings are down but also the post rate! Which makes it of course harder to find good post to spent your 5 upvotes per day on! So it was time to find a replacement for this blogging platform, a replacement which does bring in some cash!

And I did find a replacement. Time will tell, if this is a good addition to my social media platform or not, but I did earn $100 with only writing 31 posts! That's way more than I ever did earn on 2 years on Publish0x!

It is not that I will abandon Publish0x, I will still use my upvotes and regardless of my earnings here, Publish0x did show how crazy the cryptomarket is. That to P0x, I did get airdrop a shitload of Forth token, which were sold for around $1000. What about that! But I doubt it that this will happen again to me!

So, if you are also looking to expand your social media horizon, let me introduce to you read.cash!

Read.cash!

Just like Publish0x read.cash is a social media platform. Not like twitter or facebook, but like Hive or Publish0x. Everybody can create an account for free! You can even compare it with medium!

But there are some big difference between Hive, Publish0x and read! There is no staking, there is no max on upvotes and there aren't any free upvotes! Just like Hive it is a real community, something which I do miss on P0x.

I did write my first article 2 months ago and now 31 articles later I did bank $100 in BCH. 

It took me 6 articles to know how things do work at read! But from the moment on, I really did start to engage, the rocket was fully loaded and did had lift of! 

The way to earn on Read!

There are several ways to earn some money on Read. But is doesn't come easy!

Writing articles!

The easiest way seems to be written great quality articles! But this isn't a fire and forget platform, like I did write earlier it is a vivid community. So it takes some time to get noticed.

At the moment I only do have 33 followers, but I am planning to get even more active on the platform and try to increase the number of followers up to 50 before the month is over. And just like on Hive and P0x, the more followers you do have, the more people could read your article and the more chance on an upvote!

Did you say upvotes? Well yes I did. So how does this upvote mechanism work! When you do get an upvote the money of the upvote is instantly moved to your BCH address connected to read! There are no curation rewards. What you get is what you do earn! The big difference is that when you do upvote a post, this upvotes does come out of your BCH wallet. So, no you are of course curious, why people would upvote and if the money would ever dry up!

Well there is a bot running around. Sniffing at all post and hand our random upvotes. These are the juicy upvotes. Let's have a look at my best paid post on Read!

As you can see my post did earn me $10.64. But $9.96 did came for the TheRandomRewarder upvote! The remaining part did come from 4 of my followers! These random upvotes don't come out of the blue sky! I do think that it is related with how active you are on the platform. Do you engage and do you upvotes other posts! The more actions you do perform, the chances on such an upvote do increase a lot!

So at the start, you can or move some BCH to your account and just do like me, be persistent and score your first upvotes. After that you can come more active!

Of course you can also score an upvote with writing comments! And just like on Hive and P0x, writing genuine comments is like making advertisement for you own brand!

Just like on Hive and Pox, there are communities in which you can post (some are moderated others are free for all) and you can add tags (topics) to your post!

Sponsorship!

Read is full of friendly people! And some even do sponsor other authors. You can see this as buying some advertisement space on their profiles!

At the moment I do have 3 sponsors, which each do pay me a certain amount of BCH per month. When somebody is interested, they can request to buy some advertisement space on your profile page and below each of your posts!

They can use the sponsorship to advertise for their own read profile and have a link to another website!

 

Withdrawals!

Okay you have earn some money. Now what. I always like to have some BCH in my account, so that I can upvote other posts or great comments written on my posts! It is like giving something back to the community! The more I earn, the more I share cause sharing is caring!

But from time to time I do withdraw some of my earnings to my Celsius Network BCH wallet, where I do earn interest on my BCH holdings!

Withdrawal are automated and instant! You can even withdraw in multiple cyrpto currency! 

I am now trying to accumulate 1 BCH. From that moment on, the earnings will be used to strengthen my position into other cryptos!

Conclusion!

If you don't have a read account, I can only advice you to create one. It does take some time investment to get into the community, like it should! But from that moment on, it was like being part of a real community!

The only thing I do regret is that I didn't discover this earlier! I really love the community aspect and the fact that if people do upvote my post that it does come out of their own pockets! Which is a real sing of appreciation for my post!

So, don't hestitate and create a account at: https://read.cash/r/TheCryptoGambler

If you do click the link above, you will see my profile and the prove of my earnings on read!

Cheers,
Peter

11
$ 8.00
$ 7.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 6
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments

Knocked this out the park Peter! The content on p0x is one of the best in crypto. Its unfortunate about the platform rewards.

It reminds of scorum - amazing platform from a betting perspective. its a pity it never took off.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Scorum was indeed a shame. The constant battle between bloggers and gamblers! Thx mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one, Peter. Wait, may I have your link to p0x, please. Let me subs you there and add you to my peeps to tip. 😉

P0x doesn't like my articles because it's either BCH-related or that I'm talking about read. Lol. But will continue posting there regardless of the little amounts I get.

I do like their writing competition though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Never had lots of success on P0x and also never did find the motivation to try to create a network over there! My P0x is https://www.publish0x.com/@TheCryptoGambler

I am already following you? To be sure, can you share your P0x handle?

Thanks for the continuous support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same username. I don't think you have followed me there yet. Wait let me check on your account first. Just follow back if you'd like to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wasn't following you yet! That error has been corrected now! You will have my full support on P0x, just as here and on noise of course :)

$ 0.04
2 years ago

And you can always count on me too. Thanks much, Peter! Let's spread read on p0x. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgot to ask if you are also on Hive? Or Steem? Even Blurt?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did sign up on Hive but I'm still lost. No idea what to do. I'm also confused with my LeoFinance. I couldn't log in my bmjc98 account there. And seems like I also signed up on Hive under the same username. Last time, I had no choice but to create another one. This time, I'm using a username, Club1BCH.bmjc98.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Club1BCH.bmjc98 Added that account on my follow list. Leofinance is normally just the same account as on Hive! Start posting on Hive so that I can upvote you. Or better so that I can add you to my auto voting list! Easier!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! So that explains why I can't sign up using bmjc98 because I already did use that on LeoFinance. Okay, that makes sense. Wait, I'll try to publish one now. Just that my internet connection is way toooooo slooooooow. I think I need a new RAM or something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's make some noice euhm read I mean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Noise, read on p0x. Last post on p0x, someone commented, "FYI, this is publish0x." 😂😂

I'm sure they'll thank us later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago