Licking my wounds: Celsius did file for bankruptcy!

1 42
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

I did read about the signals here and was in the process of withdrawing my funds. But real life things did get priority and I didn't get everything out.

By the filling of this bankruptcy, I do think that it is time to write off the stakes I do have parked in Celsius. If I do look at the overall value I can deal with the loss, but it does hurt some major stakes.

I still have 3 coins on Celsius.

BTC: 0.0024
ETH: 0.2552
BCH: 1.7988
Due to the market withdrawals, the loss in $ can be doable, but when I do calculate the potential value of this, it is a complete different situation. The BTC at the moment has a value of around $50, ETH goes up to $280 and BCH also does reach a value just above $180.

The problem is that this means that more than 80% of my BCH did vaporize. Which does hurt. I do work hard to collect this amount of BCH. And yes there is only one person to blame, which is of course myself.

Error 1 was having too much stake of a coin in on place. For sure for BCH this is true because it is so easy to have a own BCH wallet. I was too focussed on getting some interest.

Error 2 was not acting fast enough. I did get out some of my stakes but not all of them.

Lessons learned I guess/hope. I can regret my actions but that doesn't bring it back. So there is nothing else to do than to start working hard again and earning some BCH again.

Cheers,
Peter

3
$ 1.06
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

Comments

Oh man I feel you, same here! I lost almost all my BCH and a decent chunk of my eth...

$ 0.00
1 year ago