Glow worms! A great gift of nature!

1 24
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Photography

Year after year I am surprised to see them again around the house. I don't look for them, I always just stumble on them. Mostly when I do come back from shooting some pool with the mates. After stepping out of the car, they immediately pull my attention. They just look mesmerizing.

Okay the photo looks a little bit blurred. Without zooming in enough, you can't see the detail of the body glowing in the dark.

I do have to admit that when you take the photo with the flash on, a lot of the magic disappears. Due to the flash they switch of their light in the blink of an eye and you will have this as result.

As you can see in the picture above, they actually just look like a bug!

Still great creature when their magic is switched on!

Cheers,

Peter

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Photography

Comments

I see it once in my home when we live near the worst but after moving towards city I never seen it

$ 0.00
1 year ago