From BTC faucet towards 1 BTC in one year! Update 2

5 64
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Mmh, did want to write this post earlier but I was down by Covid. One would think that being sick for over a week would give a person some time to write some posts and comment on others, but I just couldn't find the juice to power up the laptop.

So finally I am back and here a status update about my challenge to earn one mighty BTC for free on freebitco.in. One of the greatest BTC faucets around.

You can read the original article here:
https://read.cash/@TheCryptoGambler/from-btc-faucet-towards-1-btc-in-one-year-0077d086

The progress

When I did wrote my last update, I did have a miserable 13750 sats. Let's see if I did made some progress.

According to the plan I should have around 20987 sats at the moment, but it appears that I am well ahead of plan with 43650 sats. Still for away from my goal, but still according to plan. Still need to remind myself that this is a marathon and not a sprint.

The blue line is the expected path while the green line are the actual holdings.

Since the last update I was lucky that I didn't had to record a losing day, but probably I did jinx it with writing this.

To bad my faucet income is declining, probably next week it will go down to 30 sats per hour. Which does force me to gamble a little bit. Or not. The free 7 free daily spins I do get as being a premium member do also put some extra sats in the wallet. On average I do get 17 sats per spin, so close to 100 sats a day extra.
Those daily hourly freerolls did earn me around 17K sats.

Around 13K sats were won with some gambling.

Reward points

And something great is coming closer. Will probably need another month or so, but then I finally can swap my reward points into Sats. For 100.000 RP you do get 100.000 sats, which would give the challenge a firm push in the back.

A little bit more then 10000 RPs are needed to pull this trigger. You do earn reward points with the hourly freeroll, gambling and of course also with the premium spins. Around 100 RPs per day are earned with the premium spins.

Referral Commissions

I don't have a lot of referrals. Only 14 and mostly 2 or 3 are active. But I do share at the moment 10% of my referral income with them.

I know that it isn't much and I do want to increase this, only one more referral is needed. After I do have 15 referrals I do increase this to 15%.

So don't hesitate to use my ref link and earn some free bitcoin:

https://freebitco.in/?r=41852558

Next month

It would be great to reach 50K sats before the month is over but that will be a close call. And with the gambling it can go both North and South. Lady luck will decide for a little bit.

While the bankroll is still peanuts it is growing on a daily basis, which is the way I do like it. The plan started with an increase of 2.64% of the bankroll on a daily basis; but I have been able do decrease this to 2.5%. While this doesn't sound like a big difference, it is!

Cheers,
Peter

8
$ 1.97
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @merurial9
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments

Good job my dear such a article and very informative I really appreciate you for this one.. I am new one here and need your spot and your help thanks for appreciation me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad they removed Reward Points from the bonus option. While I was able to unlock bonus for Rewards, it was able to accumulate 100,000 rewards points in 3 months on average except for the one earned from the free tap, now it takes longer. Since I don't gamble, the hourly roll is currently 5 satoshis per hour, but there are close to 8k Fun tokens and I stake them monthly. The site has lost its old value but is still recoverable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed that RP bonus option was a great way to boost the holdings. I do have around 18K Fun tokens. Do love those 7 free spins per day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you bought Fun Tokens, you must be at a loss! I bought some of them from 60 satoshis (btc based) and some of them from 30-40 satoshis. Fun Token is currently in the range of 25 - 27 satoshis and I am at a loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure the Fun tokens are in the red at the moment. Also made the mistake to have bought them on an exchange and due to stupid ETH gas fees, it became more expensive. Around 5K are conversions on the site itself. Swapping some BTC winnings into Fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago