Finally entered the winner's circle! World cup today's odds: 4.048

0 37
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

Typically something for me. since the World Cup had started, I have been posting 95% of my bets in advance. Day after day these were loosing tickets. Last Saturday, I was too happy with reaching 10K HP that I didn't post my Saturday's bets. And on Sunday I was just too busy with real life so there wasn't time to place my bets. I could have posted just a screenshot of the ticket, but I rarely do this. I like to explain my bets and write something down.

And finally on Saturday I did win my first World Cup bet. I don't know if it was just lady luck smiling at me, or the fact that there were no surprises but probably because there were only 2 games on the ticket.
But I did take some risks. The ticket of Saturday had odds of above 6, which is pretty high for only 2 games. I decided to use some combo market. The Netherlands win + over 2.5 goals and the over for the Argentina game. On Sunday I did go for France and over 2.5 combined with England leading at half time. The Sunday ticket did have odds of 4.11.

Today's bet

Just like in the past 2 days, 2 games today. In both surprisingly an Asian country. I do have to admit that I do like how the Japanese team does play. And with in the back of the mind that they did win against Germany and Spain, we shouldn't underestimate them. Still Croatia is a slight favorite. But they didn't impress me at all and were on the verge of elimination against Belgium in the group stage.
Japan will give possession to Croatia and will try to score on the counter attack, which is very well possible. I do find it hard to predict the winner in this game. Croatie did net 4 against Canada and I do see them netting at least one today. But also Japan will score. There could result into a draw after regular time and even go to penalties. But I hate betting on the draw and will go for the over.

In the other game we do find South Korea and Brazil, where Neymar is fit again. I expect an easy win for Brazil and do see them leading at halt time. The odds that Brazil does lead at the mid time break is 1.76, which is good enough for me.

Combined odds for the ticket = 4.048!

Good luck,
Peter

1
$ 0.75
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

Comments