Deep thoughts!

1 16
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

While our lounge corner isn’t completely finished yet, it is nice to smoke outside with some light and cushions. The plan is to complete the lounge on Monday with fixed lights and a heater.
In the mean time I can sit here, smoke and do lots of thinking.
Thinking how hard it is for my son mentally with hos injury, about the slow recovery of my wife from Covid, about the future …

Also thinking about the to-do list which is continuously growing. This due to laziness on one side and the lack of motivation to do something after work on the other side.
It is hard to work 40 hours per week for the client and a demanding employer. It sometimes feels that my direct boss within the own company demands more and more.
That’s why I secretly am thinking about stepping over to the client. But that is a difficult situation with lots of legal stuff involved. They aren’t allowed to ask me if I do want to make a move, nor am I.
Still the first signals from both sides have been broadcasted in silence.
Next week we will sit around the table and see what is possible.
It should be a win for both the client and myself. I am willing to sacrifice some benefits I do have at the moment. Like a company car for instance.

So lots of things to think about!

Cheers,
Peter

3
$ 1.63
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

Comments

I am not a smoking lover person but the place look so cozy and attractive I just wanna sit on that chair with cushion to go 10 years back when I am free from every problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago