Cryptoportfolio update: January 2022

2 31
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Not really in the mood to write this update. Nothing to do with the current of the crypto markets but with a football injury of the oldest (13 years) son. There is nothing I can do about it, I just need to give it a place somewhere.

So, let's focus on the crypto again. And see how things will evolve.

Portfolio

Well we all know that January 2022 wasn't a great month for crypto. Looks like a hard winter is coming closer, but we all have survived at least one or many of those. And crypto is still here and always does come back closer.

So let's have a view at the overall portfolio before I will focus on some specific coins.

For the first time since October 2021 the overall value did drop below €20.000. But the difference between then and now, is that I don't have any fiat invested anymore into crypto. And due to the fact that I do see this as some kind of retirement funds or an apartment in Andalusia, I do have plenty if time left (I hope).

On the positive side, my portfolio is growing. I can focus on the blue line which does represents the value in €, but I do like to focus on the potential of the portfolio, which is growing month by month.

Portfolio share

Last mont Hive was the proud king of my portfolio but in the recent month their reign is over.

KCS is the new rules of the portfolio with a share of 27.16%.

Let's have a decent look at some coins!

Hive

Really happy that my Hive Power is back above 5K Hive. While this is peanuts for most, for me it is a big deal. While the value of Hive did drop 39.95% of it's value, my increase of 8.76% couldn't counter the drop.

BCH

Another great month for my BCH holdings. Mont after month my holdings are increasing. Last month the increase was 5.6%, but this mont I was able to almosyt triple that to an increase of 15.35%.

Also here, while the increase was super it couldn’t fight the drop in value.

KCS

While the value of KCS dropped with 19.97%, it still is the king of my portfolio. Also it is a coin in which I do have a lot of believe in and is more or mess the dark horse in my portfolio. The holdings did increase with 1.97%. I really did want to increase it to 350 KCS but I just missed that goal. But for sure I will reach that in February.

Ethereum

While I am not a fan of ETH, I really am fond of reaching 1 ETH in my portfolio. I am getting closer to that goal. I was able to increase my holdings with more than 10% and now have reached 90% of my goal. So with a little bit of luck I will earn that last 0.1 ETH in February. At the moment I am using some of my profit to buy more ATH. When I do reach that goal, I will see if I can explore some other markets/ coins.

February

If the trend continues we can expect that the overall value of the portfolio will loose another 10% or maybe more. But I will focus on strengthening my portfolio. Like written above ETH and KCS will get some focus and of course BCH.

Also Hive will continue to grow and it would be great to achieve Dolphin status again, but no idea how much Hive is needed these days to reach that goal.

Cheers,
Peter

2
$ 2.88
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments

Nice going man! And now is the time to accumulate, the Euro value will come up again!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure it will but it could take some time before it is recovered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago