Crypto portfolio: May 2022

7 47
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

Another crypto months has passed and the question is if we did had a crypto fall before a crypto winter or just a colder month in a promising summer.

So just like most portfolios mine went south. There are 2 reasons for that:

  • The overall cryptomarkets are down

  • I did withdraw a major part of my KCS holdings to fund a real life project.

Not really an idea which of those two did had the biggest impact.

The decrease in potential value is of course caused by the withdrawal of 190 KCS. The decrease in actual value was fueled by the market and the withdrawal. While I did hate to withdraw those tokens, I always said that my investments into crypto were to make real life a little bit easier. And when a bill has to be paid, the bill has to be paid. So that's just what I did.

Portfolio share

KCS was since a while the dominant crypto in my portfolio. Since this month it had to step down from its throne and settled on a second place, with a portfolio share of 20%. Maybe just like it should, BTC took over the crown and is back the leader of the pack. Hive still stands nicely on a third place, but if everything goes according to plan, it could lead the portfolio next month.

Positive things

While we had a third red month out of 5 this year, not everything was bad. I am very happy with the increase of almost 5% of my BTC holdings. Nothing wrong with that. Most of this did come from the Fury Charge from Betfury. This wont be soo much next mont, because I maybe do plan to focus also on other tokens beside BTC. More specific: ETH.

It was also a great month for my Hive holdings; where we do see an increase of almost 9%. Okay not enough to counter the market movements, but still nice to see.

Last great thing is that I am also back blogging on read.cash. While my income isn't great there, it does add up. With a little bit of luck and of course hard work, I could pass 2 BCH in June.

June

One more month before the first half of 2022 is behind us. In June I will try to increase my Hive holdings even further. It would be great if I can reach 7000 Hive Power. This would mean that my yearly goal of 10K Hive could become within reach.

Like written above; I also will try to give ETH some more attention. The 1.26% increase of last month wasn't bad at all, it could have been more.

Also I do hope that I can add another 25 KCS to my portfolio again. The goal here is to have 400 KCS at the end of the year. Time will tell; if I can manage this or not.

For the moment I al mostly looking at my holdings and not at the actual value of my portfolio. I do expect that June will be more or less a copy of May. With some green days but mostly red and a fourth red month in 2022. But I wont be bad if I am wrong.

Cheers,
Peter

6
$ 2.87
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @merurial9
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago

Comments

I will reserve my cryto. I like to reserve it for long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah nice Peter, happy to see you are back and kicking on read again! And well done on hive!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. Will try to stick here longer this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peter, how do you calculate potential value?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do take the ATH of a coin and multiply this with my holdings. In normal months this should go up regardless of what the market does. When it does go down, it does indicate that I did sell some tokens or wrote them off completely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never thought of this approach before - I like it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'am using it since the beginning of this year I believe. Makes it easier to track in a bear or bull market how your portfolio is growing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago