Buying some luxury goods thanks to crypto!

8 42
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Well I have extracted some money of out crypto and did convert it into fiat! After so much time spend on various blockchain thins, it will time for the blockchain to give me something back! No worries not a single BCH was extracted from cryptoshpere. Still trying to accumulate 2 BCH is that will be ever possible!

So most money I did withdraw did came from Splinterlands (https://splinterlands.com?ref=fullcoverbetting) and from some gambling on Wink (https://www.wink.org/?r=fullcoverbetting). One is a long time investment which is really paying off at the moment, while the other as we all know is risky business! But I do try to be careful with the gambling if that is possible!

So after decreasing my fiat investment into crypto with another 20% it was to to use the money for some extras!

The office!

It was time to invest into a good office chair. I have been working from home since the first of March 2020. Since then I have visited the office from the customer only once. The office of my employer I haven't seen since then!

I already made some investments into a new monitor (also paid with crypto) and some desks so that I could make my own corner office!

Still with no monitor, but believe me it is there! As you can see on the picture I am sitting on a dining chair. Not very ergonomic! So it was time for a real office chair!

We have been following on auction site for quite some time, so it was time to try out luck. The misses did pre-select some chairs and I started to follow the auction. And to my surprise we did win. Win is a strange word for an auction. Winning does imply for me that you do get something for free or something more than you did put into it! But I am drifting again!

I can pick it up next Monday! Looking forward to that!

Sitting back and relax will get another dimension! If a meeting is boring, it could become a relaxing hour or so!

The present for the misses!

Hey I am not a selfish person. So it was time to gift the misses something she did want for a long time but never did purchase due to the cost! To thank here that she let me invest into crypto (she has no idea how much it was) and not being bothered when I am playing again Splinterlands or writing another boring post, even she didn't mind the occasional picture to be posted! I did purchase her the chair of her dreams!

Yes it was costly, but that's one of the reason I did step into crypto. To see if it could make our life a little more enjoyable. And finally after 4 years, things are starting to pay off! I have no idea how long this will last, but I will take what I can get without crushing my portfolio! Yes, the growth will stall a little bit, but we also have to remember that we do have real lives!

So the only things she has to do now, is to purchase the footstool with does come with it! But also for that, money is on it's way!
We can also pick up this beauty on Monday! She already know the location! For the chair she will be able to watch the birds in the garden and the deers if they pass by! And if football is on the tele, which euhm happens a lot here, so can sit there relax and read a book or play some wordfeud!

Cheers,
Peter

9
$ 6.74
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 2
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks to your crypto earnings, you can buy yourself the things that you deserve. Product of hardwork. Fruits of labor (Miss Jonica's writing prmpt LOL).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more focused on looking at some of the laptops on the table, you really work with multiple screens there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I have a 27 inch monitor, the laptop is still open for the occasional meetings via teams where I do need a webcam! Opening all laptops was also great for the picture :) Normally I have only one laptop active. Another one is open and is mining small pieces of stats via a webpage!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been planning to get one for myself. Mmm. That could be a perfect birthday gift for me. It's a must-have for people like us who work from home. Guess it's time for online shopping again. This time, it's gonna be for myself and back. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My back will indeed also be very happy with it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to make my back happy as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago