You could need a cup of pop corn 🍿πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

4 36
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

December, 14th 2021

My mentor shared this truth of life with me, and I decided to relate it here in her words.

I was with a dear elderly one yesterday to spend sometime with her as she desired and demanded. That's my mom. πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ We talked about plenty petty stuffs and I sure enjoyed time spent with her. I downloaded Abejoye Movie and we watched with my kingdom son. Shortly after, I was running through my social media saw this picture of a couple who just had a baby.

Of course if it were before now I wouldn't show her the picture πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜… but she's growing better in faith with me so I shared about how the family had waited for a baby for 10years plus. She quickly stood up to look at the picture πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚I know news like this gets her excited that God is not a sleeper and sure wouldn't sleep on me. πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

After a moment she was on the bed and said "...wow by the time your babies come ehn I will not fall ill again....I will be so happy and fulfilled..."

I laughed ehn. πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜Ή

It is this same line for me. πŸ˜†πŸ€£

***********************************************

Years ago, you were in secondary school and you had said:

...your joy would be so great when you make your WAEC results and nothing tasted so sweeter in your sight"

Fast forward.

....you would be the happiest in the world if your university admission clicks"

Fast forward.

....you can't wait to graduate and start a real life making money."

Fast forward.

...Can you just get deployed for Youth Service already. You're tired jare"

Fast forward.

....Oh God! Can these 3 weeks of rigorous exercises be over at NYSC Camp."

Fast forward. There you go

...."Oh God this service year is a waste of time. I can't wait to enter Labour Market" (oh it is favour market Ok o πŸ˜†)

Fast forward.

....God I remember allawi. πŸ˜‹ I need a job seriously and how can I be happy without a job! Oh God! I will be more than happy when I get a good job."

Toor

Someone came complaining to me that she's tired 😫 waking up 4am to beat Lagos traffic, she doesn't even have time for herself anymore cos her job is so demanding πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

Fast forward.

...."oh God WHEN?"

This is how you keep lamenting when you see couple πŸ’‘pictures on social media even your friends' and siblings' πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

"Oh God I will be a fulfilled woman when I finally fall inlove with my Prince charming. I just can't wait to be married."

Arrrrrgh

Fast forward.

....Oh God this courtship is getting too long. We need money to set our home and do wedding. I'll be the happiest person on earth when I get married." 😌

I remembered how my elderly woman turned me to prayer points so I could be married. πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ She would tell me how she would be the happiest mother on earth on my wedding day. Yes she was. Now we are here and she wouldn't be the happiest until grandchildren comes. What kind of lifestyle be this ke? πŸ˜†πŸ€£

Fast forward.

......Oh God I will be the happiest when I finally carried my own babies" πŸ‘ΆπŸ˜Œ

Fast forward. Arrrrgh. I don't know how God copes with us , me especially πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

I read somebody's post online lamenting about not being able to sleep on her chest because of her baby bump πŸ˜’πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ™„πŸ™ƒ

She complained and whined that God should please collapse the 9Months to half πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Then she moved to lamentations about baby blues and baby illnesses. The thing con tire me too pe nibo la tun ja si bayi. πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Doing daily school assignment with children has become a fight between husband and wife.

Somebody said she feels like running away from her home cos her children wouldn't let her have some me-time. It feels like the nation is seated on her head #lobatan πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜Ή

Oh God! Car o!

That was how I and my husband would crash inside public transport and jump bikes to go minister for years. One day we were so drenched by rain and we weren't disturbed but desired to have our own car.

What a relief when we finally did. In no time we started to buy all kinds of engine oil, gear oil, break oil, πŸ˜†πŸ˜„πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ The thing tire me. The last straw that broke the camel's back: our gear got faulty. We needed like N150,000 to repair the car at the time. All the relief disappeared πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ atleast for me. I told my husband that car is not a luxury o πŸ˜†πŸ€£

Before the 150k complete ehn I have lost some KGs πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

When there was traffic I couldn't jump on bike and leave our car on the road. The day our car got faulty, I couldn't say "...driver please give me my balance I need to go board another vehicle " like most passengers do.

Oh how about the day I and my husband sat down inside our first car for like 40minutes for car to cool down from overheating πŸ˜†πŸ€£

The day we had to tow our car home nko?

Is car a gift? Yes. Do we enjoy the car? OH Yes.

Happiest? I don't think so.

***********************************************

What is not sweet? Is it University admission? Marriage partner? Beautiful marriage? Wedding? Job? Car? Thriving business? Thriving ministry? Babies? πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Check out my sponsors posts. You'll love it.

Everything good is good to be desired, in fact the Bible says the expectations of the righteous shall not be cut short, God has given to us everything pertaining to life and godliness and He desires in the prosperity of His people. But then life will teach us that we cannot put our lives on a hold before we move to our next seasons and be the happiest through the joy it brings.

Every season has its own graces, opportunities, and joy. Likewise it has its own demands and responsibilities. The wise thing to do is to squeeze all the juice out of each phase through gratitude, eat the meat of it and break its bones. Be present in your present.

Sorrow and brooding doesn't produce supernatural interventions rather it fills your heart with discouragement, hopelessness, doubt and fears and this is not a good state to be if you want to harvest God's goodness in your life.

You will not wait to be happy but be happy now and that be the happiest. keep pushing in prayers for your next miracle. Hang on to God by being grateful for what is currently working in your life. You will not be able to turn back the hands of time so find the grace, joy and opportunities in your present and maximise it.

If you have positioned yourself to be the happiest only at harvest, you have set yourself up to be sorrowful for a long time. (You can't be sorrowful through loosening the soil, seeding , special watering, pollination, germination, stem & root, leaves and flower phase, moving plants when they grow bigger, fruit bulging ....and finally harvest time.

In Joy we draw the harvest. We rejoice all the way.

7
$ 2.69
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

I will just say live in the moment, let everything or moment count. Happiness shouldn't be determined by our wins alone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Live life to the fullest. The best time you've got is Now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow!!! Thanks, ma'am I will share it as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago