(Turn Around) Every Now And Then I Feel A Little Bit Lonely And...

3 29
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Thursday, 25th November

Pixabay.com

Guess what guys? It's another hot day today, again. Of course it is, but thankfully it's not as hot as it was yesterday. Anyway, my day has only just started so it might get hotter, who knows?!

Alright, today... I'll be kicking off with the song of the day and we move from there. Without further ado, here's, entirely for your benefit, the song of the day.

Pixabay.com

Bonnie Tyler - Total Eclipse Of The Heart

(Turn around) Every now and then I get a little bit lonely; and you're never coming 'round.

(Turn around) Every now and then I get a little bit tired; of listening to the sound of my tears.

(Turn around) Every now and then I get a little bit nervous; that the best of all the years have gone by.

(Turn around) Every now and then I get a little bit terrified; and then I see the look in your eyes.

(Turn around, bright eyes) Every now and then I fall apart.

(Turn around, bright eyes) Every now and then I fall apart.

Pixabay.com

And I need you now tonight

And I need you more than ever

And if you only hold me tight

We'll be holding on forever

And we'll only be making it right

'Cause we'll never be wrong

Together we can take it to the end of the line

Your love is like a shadow on me all of the time (all of the time)

I don't know what to do and I'm always in the dark

We're living on a powder keg and giving off sparks

I really need you tonight

Forever's gonna start tonight

Forever's gonna start tonight

Pixabay.com

Once upon a time I was falling in love

But now I'm only falling apart

There's nothing I can do

A total eclipse of the heart

Once upon a time there was light in my life

But now there's only love in the dark

Nothing I can say

A total eclipse of the heart.

~~~~~~

Pixabay.com

Hmm... I really love that song. I can still remember the first time I heard it. It was on one of my favorite all-time TV shows, "Grey's Anatomy "

I remember so vividly because the madness that went on it that particular scene was unrivaled. I'll tell you about it, don't you worry.

Pixabay.com

It so happened that in said scene, it was the wedding ceremony for one of the main characters, Dr. April Kepner. She was marrying her fiance, Matthew Taylor. Seated amongst the congregation at wedding is her best friend, Dr. Jackson Avery and his s/o, Dr. Stephanie Edwards.

Here's what happens next...

(Wedding Ceremony)

Pixabay.com

Reverend Drew: And you, April and Matthew's closest friends and family, are gathered here today to bear witness to their holy union. Will you promise to love and support their marriage in all the days to come? If so, please respond "We will"

All: We will

(Jackson stays silent)

Reverend Drew: Now... I, uh... I've known the two of you... for quite some time...

(Jackson turns to Stephanie)

Jackson: I'm sorry

(He then stands up)

Reverend Drew: And I'm happy to be here today to be able to do this for you. I...

(Jackson sits back down when he notices everyone staring at him and that Drew stopped talking. Everyone is surprised by his actions, Stephanie in particular)

Reverend Drew: April and Matthew, I have known the two of you for quite sometime, and I'm happy to be here today...

Pixabay.com

(Jackson stands up again)

Jackson: I love you, April. I always have. I- I love everything about you. Even the things I don't like, I love. And I want you with me. I love you, and I think... that you love me, too. Do you?

(Everyone is shocked by his words. April is speechless and everyone looks at her. She gasps).

Pixabay.com

A/N: Can you just imagine?! Now you see why I vividly remember the first time I heard the song. Can you just imagine sitting through that at a wedding. The awkwardness of it all. Like, it's just cruel and selfish putting someone you claim to love through that but then again, love makes people do crazy sh!ts. It's almost scary even. Just wow! Do you think she ran away with him? Well, she actually did run away with him oo. Till next time guys, toodles!

6
$ 5.32
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

My mom would always play that song every morning when I was a kid that we memorized the whole lyrics 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Has! That scenario is awkward, I can't just imagine it. This isn't the love thru said it's stupid, this is the stupid that's stupid. Lol. If this kind of thing happens to me on my wedding day, OMG!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first time I heard the song was my Westlife, I played it on repeat, something is fascinating about the lyrics, the idea of a total eclipse of the heart seems surreal, it questions by very believe in love, chemicals or real?

$ 0.00
2 years ago