The Most Precious Possession That Anyone Could Hold.

5 36
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Wednesday, 24th November

Pixabay.com

Yikes! It's another hot day today. I could say I'm not complaining but that would be a complete lie. Don't get me wrong, I love bright day, often times look forward to them but when it comes, it really comes. Like the heat is always, always unflattering. But, I guess it's the price for bright day.

Pixabay.com

Anyway, on a lighter note, given the nature of the day, it being so hot, why don't I kick off today's article with something to laugh about. Yeah, a funny story just like my previous article.

Here it goes...

Pixabay.com

So, a man buys a lie detector robot that slaps people who lie. The man took it upon himself and decided to try it out at dinner with his family.

Dad: Mara, where were you during school hours?

Mara: School

The robot slaps Mara.

Mara: Okay! I was at my friend's house watching a movie.

Dad: Which one?

Mara: Kung-fu Panda

The robot slaps Mara.

Mara: Okay! It was an erotic movie

Dad: What! When I was your age, I didn't even know what an erotic movie was

The robot slaps the Dad.

Mom: Hahahahaha... She is her father's daughter after all!

The robot slaps the Mom.

The End!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

(I honestly have no idea what's gonna happen to this family. Liars everywhere๐Ÿ˜…)

~~~~~~~

Pixabay.com

Alright, now that we've all had a good laugh, let's get right down to it. Today, I would like to share a story my Mom shared with me quite recently that really hit me.

Pixabay.com

It so happened, given that Christmas is fast approaching, I asked my Mom what she would me to get her as a gift. She didn't really answer but instead she told me a riveting short story about a little girl.

A little girl was decorating a box with a gold wrapping to put it under the Christmas tree. Money was tight, so the girl's father punished her for wasting almost all the roll of that expensive paper.

Pixabay.com

However, the next morning the girl brought the gift to her father, "This is for you, Daddy" - she said. He opened a box and found it empty, so he became angry again. "Don't you know, that when you give someone a gift box, it is supposed that there would be something inside it" - He said severely.

The little girl looked at her father with tears in her eyes. "Daddy, this box is not empty. I filled it with my kisses, all for you."

Pixabay.com

The father was stunned. He felt so embarrassed that he just put his arms around his little daughter and beg for her forgiveness.

Pixabay.com

For many years of his life, the man kept that golden box near his bed. Whenever he felt sad and downhearted he opened the box and thought of the love that his little girl had put into it.

After my Mom told me that story, she ended up saying something that stuck with me;

Pixabay.com

She said, "Each of us have been given a present, a gift of unconditional love from our children, family, friends and God. It is the most precious possession that anyone could hold. It's a gift I already have and I plan to cherish that forever. So, you're asking me what you'd want to get me for Christmas but what you don't know is that your very existence is my gift. I love you so much baby girl!"

A/N: Now imagine how I felt hearing her say that. I was on top of the world. Well, I still plan on getting her something for Christmas. Oh well, that's it for today. That's all I have to share. Until next time guys, toodles!

>>Good day everyone again, I'm always glad to have the opportunity to share my writeup here once again. This is one of many amazing writeups I'm going to be sharing and I'm just elated. I'm Grateful literally and figuratively.

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty

Looking forward to your comments. Please endeavour to subscribe and upvote. Also, I want to take this time to appreciate my sponsors for the sponsorship. Thank you all so much and I trust you have a great day. I love you all.

The.Ada signing out!

8
$ 3.02
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 7
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

Love for me is enough gift, after that any other thing follows, we are all product of love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After the incident in which the father found he is not the girl's father, the marriage is undoubtedly finished. I really smiled at the end of the second story because it was so heartfelt. Nice write up ๐Ÿ‘.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sometimes the best gifts aren't what money can buy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it doesn't turn out to be a joke within that family, that would really be a beginning of trouble. Talking about gifts, the best having family that love you. Then money/material follows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That marriage is over ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Yeah, we all have been given a great gift of Love, it is left for us to share it with our family and friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago