Let's Talk About...

4 34
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Friday, 25th March

Let's talk about... Sex baby! Hahaha! Just kidding.

Thing is, I've got this feeling that today's gonna be a good day. You know why? Don't worry I'll tell you.

It's so happened yesterday that My school team, UNILAG (University of Lagos) lost the semi-finals game against OAU (Obafemi Awolowo University) at the NUGA games. I would say it was nothing short of a devastating loss. We actually played really really well, it was a tie (1-1) at the end of the 2nd half. It all boiled down to penalties. So, the penalty shootout ended in a 4-3 win with OAU emerging as the champions headed into the finals. Yeah, like I said, a devastating loss.

As bummed out as I am that we lost, I wouldn't blame the team cause they gave it their all. With penalty, it's anyone's game you know. Like it doesn't matter how well you played in the match, how many shots on target or how many shots defended. In penalty, it's a whole new ballgame entirely. It's just you, the ball in front of you and the goal keeper standing in your way, coupled with the pressure those players were under when they played. Like carrying the burden, the pressure, the weight of the school on their shoulders was just I don't even know.

Now, we've been given the opportunity to play for bronze against UNN (University of Nigeria) cause they too apparently are in the same boat as us😅😅. It's funny cause my Big brother D and Baby sister F both attended UNN. So we've got Big brother D and Baby sister, F on one side rooting for their school, UNN to take home to bronze cup and there's Big big brother K and I rooting for my school, UNILAG to bring home the cup. Basically, the battle line has been drawn and we are ever ready to fight for our schools!!!🤣🤣 so to quote one of my previous writings,

"We will not go quietly into the night!

We will not vanish without a fight!..."

May the best school win!!! And it sure as hell better be UNILAG cause my siblings and I have our group chat where we've basically been trashtalking each other's schools all in friendly banter you know. I know for a fact that it's BBBK(Big Big Brother K) championing this trashtalk and I'm also complacent in it too so it's gonna be a blow to the face if we lose again you know. We just can't take another loss.

However, what I mean when I say today's gonna be a good day is that, today the female team would be playing their game and funnily enough they made it through the finals. They'll be playing against UNICAL (University of Calabar). Firstly, I'm mighty proud of my girls!!! And I'm hopeful that they would do the school proud and bring home the gold!! Now, wouldn't you agree that today is gonna be a good day? Of course you do! You see, if I was a betting woman I would bet a lot on my girls cause we've never lost a match you know. We are simply the best and today it's gonna be proven on the field once and for all as they bring home the gold!

For UNILAG!!!

Image source: pixabay.com

7
$ 4.06
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 8
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

I hope your girls will win or the match has probably ended and they won😍 so I guess a congratulation is in order, lol! I like how you and your siblings do in your group chat, sounds a lot like us🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm. I don't know this team 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May the best team wins! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true🤣 it's UNN vs Unilag. A mini civil war will be going on , on your group chat. We are winning for sure. I can't wait for the ladies' match to start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago