Extremely Wicked, Shockingly Evil And Vile.

2 36
Avatar for The.Ada
1 year ago

Wednesday, 25th May

Today, I'm gonna try doing something entirely different. I've got a series of short stories I would like to share so make yourself comfortable cause it's gonna be one heck of a bumpy read...

This one is called 'The New Old House'

We bought an old house, my boyfriend and I. He's in charge of the "new" construction – converting the kitchen in to the master bedroom for instance, while I'm on wallpaper removal duty. The previous owner papered EVERY wall and CEILING! Removing it is brutal, but oddly satisfying. The best feeling is getting a long peel, similar to your skin when you're peeling from a sunburn. I don't know about you but I kinda make a game of peeling, on the hunt for the longest piece before it rips.Under a corner section of paper in every room is a person’s name and a date. Curiosity got the best of me one night when I Googled one of the names and discovered the person was actually a missing person, the missing date matching the date under the wallpaper! The next day, I made a list of all the names and dates. Sure enough each name was for a missing person with dates to match. We notified the police who naturally sent out the crime scene team. I overhead one tech say "yup, it's human." Human? What's human? "Ma'am, where is the material you removed from the walls already? This isn't wallpaper you were removing."

Sheesh! Are you thinking what I'm thinking... That's incredibly unsettling. Can you imagine a scenario like that playing out IRL, I would be so freaked. Like, I wouldn't even know how to get my bearings.

Ready for another...

This one is titled- 'I hate it when my brother Charlie has to go away'

I hate it when my brother Charlie has to go away. My parents constantly try to explain to me how sick he is. That I am lucky for having a brain where all the chemicals flow properly to their destinations like undammed rivers. When I complain about how bored I am without a little brother to play with, they try to make me feel bad by pointing out that his boredom likely far surpasses mine, considering his confine to a dark room in an institution. I always beg for them to give him one last chance. Of course, they did at first. Charlie has been back home several times, each shorter in duration than the last. Every time without fail, it all starts again. The neighbourhood cats with gouged out eyes showing up in his toy chest, my dad's razors found dropped on the baby slide in the park across the street, mom's vitamins replaced by bits of dishwasher tablets. My parents are hesitant now, using "last chances" sparingly. They say his disorder makes him charming, makes it easy for him to fake normalcy, and to trick the doctors who care for him into thinking he is ready for rehabilitation. That I will just have to put up with my boredom if it means staying safe from him. I hate it when Charlie has to go away. It makes me have to pretend to be good until he is back.

Damn! That's just wrong! What?!! They don't know they've got the wrong kid institutioned. Like I couldn't have expected that at all. Evil... That's just... I have no words...

You guys up for another?... Alright, alright... last one, okay?

Well, buckle up for this last one cause it's a doozy...

This is titled- 'The Accident'

It was one a.m. and Guy Halverson sat in his dark living room. He hadn't moved for over an hour. The accident earlier that evening kept playing over and over in his mind. The light turned red, but he was in a hurry and accelerated. An orange blur came from his right, and in a split second there was a violent jolt, then the bicyclist rolled across his hood and fell out of sight on the pavement. Horns blared angrily and he panicked, stepping on the gas and screeching away from the chaos into the darkness, shaken and keeping an eye on his rearview mirror until he got home.Why did you run, you idiot? He'd never committed a crime before this and punished himself by imagining years in jail, his career gone, his family gone, his future gone.Why not just go to the police right now? You can afford a lawyer.Then someone tapped on the front door and his world suddenly crumbled away beneath him. They found me. There was nothing he could do but answer it. Running would only make matters worse. His body trembling, he got up, went to the door and opened it. A police officer stood under the porch light."Mr. Halverson?" asked the grim officer.He let out a defeated sigh. "Yes. Let me β€”"I am terribly sorry, but I'm afraid I have some bad news. Your son's bike was struck by a hit and run driver this evening. He died at the scene. I'm very sorry for your loss."

Shocking!! I know right. So sad. Oh my God! I wouldn't even know what to say. He basically killed his son even without knowing it and now that he knows, it's gonna haunt him all of his life.

Just when you think you've seen it all and nothing really surprises you, you are hit with the cold harsh reality that things aren't always what they seem anymore and you can't even trust what's real or what's lurking underneath. On that note, I bid you farewell!

Image source- pixabay.com

5
$ 3.10
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 3
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
1 year ago

Comments

Wawuuuu....that first storyyyyyyy!! Whatttttt...what I'm peeling is what!! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 yeah I know right!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago