Abundant Peace

0 29
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

27th, January 2022.

It's confession time, I profess peace into my life.

I have peace abundantly.

I have peace in the midst of problems, I have joy in the midst of sorrow, I have hope in the midst of despair.

I have peace.

I know because He is my friend, my constant companion, and my comforter.

My peace is not dependent on what is happening around me in the natural world but on a supernatural power that I have tapped into through Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior.

I am not a mean person but I can be mean to myself.

I have peace abundantly, I have all I need, and I have more than enough.

I live in peace, surrounded by people I love and who love me.

I am at peace with my finances, a blessing that allows me to give freely.

I walk through a world of beauty and wonder, feeling peace in everything I do.

I have peace.

Not just a little peace but an abundant amount of peace. God has given me peace beyond imagination.

I am full of peace. I am filled with peace. My cup is running over with peace.

For an outsider looking in, I don’t look like the kind of person that would be at peace with herself and the world around her.

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty

Truth be told, for a long time I was not at peace with myself.

I have struggled with my weight since I was young, and until recently had a very negative relationship with my body. A negative body image led to poor self-esteem and a lack of self-love.

A lack of self-love led to an unhealthy decision making. An unhealthy decision making led to unwise choices and a loss of a healthy footing in my life.

But Christ said; my peace I give to you.

It is in my heart, and will be in your heart too.

When I was little, I only wanted peace,

And there is a difference between the kind of peace that I want to be and the kind of peace that I am.

It is good for me to not want what I do not have,

Because if I give up wanting the things that are not real,

I will be able to find the peace that is.

Why do people not want peace?

Because they want things that can only hurt them.

If they could stop hurting people all together,

They would have a lot more peace.

If everyone were peaceful, there surely would be a lot more peace.

The difference between me and those people who hurt others is that when I hurt someone, I feel bad.

I have peace abundantly.

I have peace in doing what the Lord has called me to do.

I have peace in knowing that the Lord has given me the strength and resolve to do what he has called me to do.

I have peace in knowing that the Lord is able to accomplish his plan and his purpose in spite of what seems at times like immovable obstacles.

I live in peace and I am at peace because Christ is at work in me.

Peace is my theme song everywhere I am and every activity I take part in.

I love peace because it is the opposite of war. I believe that every person wants to have peaceful means to arrive at their desired ends. There are many ways to get what we desire out of life but if all these ways are accompanied with conflict, tension and war, then the means are negative.

Full peace is not achievable immediately but can be evolved over a period of time by observing others' reactions to my attitudes and seeking to understand them instead of blaming and condemning them.

I am Peace personified.

6
$ 1.53
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments