A December to Remember

4 15
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

December has been a month full of laughter, joy and I must honestly say that I have not really had so much fun in any December before and what made it better was the fact that I got to share my joy with my dearest ones, my love families and most especially my read cash family.

Joy was my only language since the first and second days of the month.

I won't go into much details of my December to remember, but I will only say that the plans for it began in September and it was worth the wait.

So December has started in a lovely way and I hope it will continue to give me reasons to be happy and smiling, so far it has but I know I'll have many hurdles to cross.

The month started like any other normal one, but I never knew how it would end, I started my month with a visit to my Alma mata, it was such a nice feeling meeting with my old friends.

We had lots of fun reuniting. Many were big, huge and tall. While I only reflected a little change in my physical structure. As usual we have some that we're there to brag and show forth their feat of achievement. Those that were friendly, and even the snubs.

The memory was a wonderful one, really worth it and I can remember the look of joy on my best friend's face when she saw me, the first words she spoke were, " you should let us connect more often dear ", Her words were music to my ears.

We lost contact when I gained admission into the higher institution, and seeing each other again was a lovely meet.

I could remember that it was the beginning of December last year when we were meant to have this meeting but we heard of the demise of one of our old mates. So we cancelled the plans.

So, why won't I be happy that I'm alive to witness this year's hook-up and not found wanting.

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty

At first I was as mad as a lady could be when one of my mates who was a snub abused one of us as could not speak properly due to lack of proper education, but the most surprising thing is that the person abused didn't allow what was said to deter him from what he was doing and his mission in life, he kept on collecting stories from people and writing them down to preserve them for generations to come.

Another special thing that makes this December, one to remember is the fact that I'm now an Aunt. I feel so proud to have a cute nephew now.

Though I'm still enjoying the joy in the air this month, I still have a number of things to accomplish, on one hand, i am working on my current book project, like really really pushing hard to make some significant progress with it and I'm doing a lot of research on it as well.

The beginning of the next year will also see the release of my second book titled Heart of The Lioness.

It's a sequel to my first book titled Behind The Smile. It will be out on Amazon Kindle store by the first week of January 2017.

4
$ 1.85
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats to the new addition to the family :) Good luck to your book!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You write books? That sound lovely to hear. Truly December is a month to remember to me too especially being alive till now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You clearly listed the features found in a reunion party. Many that have succeeded very well would be bragging and showing off while some would be intimidating others with Grammer. Lol. Reunion party is fun always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly bro. But what they fail to know is that life is short and we cannot say what will become of us all in the nearest future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago