To my Val

2 27
Avatar for ThatRealGuy
2 years ago

Love love love!!!

So I decided that this Valentine I won't be alone! I found someone and I would make that day special for her.

Of course Valentine has been misrepresented, people celebrate without knowing it's true Meaning. Reading through the history, Saint Valentine was killed because of his unapologetic appraisal and opinion about Lovers celebrating themselves. The church picked the day to remember him, and what he stood for *True Love. But many don't even know this.

Look at this:::

Valentine beheaded. Valentine, realizing the injustice of the decree, defied Claudius and continued to perform marriages for young lovers in secret. ... When Valentine's actions were discovered, Claudius ordered that he be put to death. History

So rather than encouraging immoralities let's celebrate in the confines of its true meaning *celebration and *expression of love.

To my Val::

For years I have been Valess,

Valentine spent in loneliness,

You came in, then left this singlehood,

In awe since have stood.

Your beauty blooms like a flower,

Fresh as the fishing out from the fountains of many waters!

My love for you has grown,

Like a seed sown,

My soul freely gave,

And made you his recipient.

Oh how remember the day I met you,

The sun,moon and start stood still,

In awe of your aura and beauty,

My heart lept for joy!

I don't know how to say it than this;

That I love You,

Pardon me if it's in excess,

And sometimes reckless,

But more than just romance,

My letter is a true expression of my feelings!

If I had treasures I ll freely give,

The little I have brought I hope you receive,

With your beautiful smile and wink,

I then can sit happy at my achievement,

That I have made someone's day!

Hope y'all enjoyed it !!! Buh it ain't meant for you hahaha!!! It's for my Val, I just wanted to inspired someone who is Valess, has lost love or has been broken hearted, you ll find love someday!!!

I just wonna chip this in:::

If someone breaks up with you , or you have been having series of heart breaks, it doesn't make you the worst person on earth of this doesn't mean you should shot the DOOR to your heart of even accept it as normal, you should look inward and correct whatever made the person leave!

Happy Valentine Eve!

Watch out for my article tomorrow Feb14th :::

This Thing Called LOVE

Image credit::: wishesquotes

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ThatRealGuy
2 years ago

Comments

Someone is in love 😎😎🥰🥰🥵

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah mate hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago