Typhoon Odette: badly need help

10 26
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Hello, read cash family. How's your day? How's your life? How about the typhoon Odette? Does she give an advance Christmas gift in your place? Well, in my case, typhoon Odette gave the best gift she can give to our place. She didn't give less she give fully as she wanted and what makes her happy. 😒

I am very sorry for being inactive for about a week already because if you heard the news, our province which is Southern Leyte was recently hit by the typhoon Odette. As you can see in the news, our province was under in calamity crisis. We need help. We need food supply because of what had happened that most of us were out of stocks. We badly needed a helping hand and a soft-hearted heart to help us to raise our daily needs.

I know most of you have already seen the news regarding the happening in our province, you can see that our place is very sad and poor due to the typhoon. Damages are everywhere. Streets were full of damaged trees and coconut trees lied down. Vehicles have a hard time passing on the street because of the trees falling along the way.

We even don't have electricity right now. We just need to pay for the charge to the nearest generator that had so that our flashlights and mobile phones will be charged. We need to pay 20php for a mobile phone every fully charged and 30php for flashlights as well.

We even don't have a signal due to electricity interruption or damage. We just need to go to the City to have some signals and connect to the internet even if it has a very weak internet connection. We need to prolong our patience so that we can communicate to our loved ones asking for help. We also need to ride for about 30 minutes away from home so that we can access everything even though it is very hot.😟

Most banks are offline due to no electricity. No transactions to the offices and some stores in the City are also closed because of the damages they had as well. Grocery stores are running out of stock because people are in panic buying. House materials prices are on hike. Prices are times two from the original price because of the limited stocks. The supply is low and the demand is high, so it is no doubt that the price will be double or triple. Haist! It sucks to us. We don't know where we can find the finances to buy some house materials which we badly need because our house is also damaged. We need to repair it so that we still have a home. πŸ˜₯

As I made this article, I am about to tear. I am sad and lonely knowing the fact that our Christmas will not be a merrier holiday to celebrate. The excitement was changed into sadness. The happiness was changed. Maybe, we will be celebrating Christmas with no electricity and we know that only electricity can it the happiest day because of the music it gives. Hays! It is very sad. 😟

Also, I am so sad because we don't have any money left for the following days. We only have $6 left in my wallet. I don't know what to do. I don't know where to borrow wherein all of us here my family is under crisis as well. They need financial as well. I feel so worried and bad. 😟

Now, I am knocking your heart to please help us. We don't have any food to eat for the following days because of the crisis that the typhoon gives. We didn't receive any relief goods yet and hoping that we will. πŸ™

Also, we need to repair our house caused by the typhoon. Some walls in our house were broken and some roofs flew away caused by the strong wind. I need to thick my face for you all so that I can earn some for the purposes I mentioned. This is just today, my virtual friends. I badly need your assistance for our betterment because for now, we don't have any source of income. No work is available for everyone because of the damages.

Our window and roof has gone

I am looking forward to this article that will help us to move forward and rise again to start a new beginning. Your help will be the reason for that and of course with the help of our God.☝

We are still praying that for the following days, our life will be back to normal again. Electricity, water, and signals will be back soon.πŸ™

That would be all for today, my read cash family. Thank you in advance and God bless you all more and more. πŸ’•

And I just want to inform you all that I will be inactive again for the next few days for the reason that we don't have electricity and signals yet. I just need to publish this here in the City to ask for help from you. Hoping this will be a blessing for us especially for my baby that has needs. We don't have any money left in our wallets that's why I am asking you all for help. 😟 Thank you. πŸ’ž

I wrote this article for about a week now. So, please bear with the tenses I used. I got the chance to publish this time because we are here in the city to look for an internet connection. Thank God, I found the fastest one. hank you and God blessπŸ’•πŸ˜‡πŸ™

All photos are mine.πŸ‘‡

Our house
Inside our house
Our window

9
$ 8.32
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Eylz2021
$ 1.00 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

I am sorry to see like this... my home too, odette ravage our roof and there is nothing left. Anyway, Merry Christmas to you and always look forward for tomorrow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, sis, I am so sorry sa nangyari sa inyo lalo na po yung house niyo. Kahit na nasa sakuna kayo nagawa mo pa rin magsulat, hanga po ako sa inyo. Sana po madaming tulong ang dumating sa inyo po. God bless po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We may have been spared from Odette's wrath this time. But I know how it is to be hit by a supertyphoon. And the aftermath is more difficult.

I hope you will get the necessary assistance as quickly as possible. I hope what happened after Yolanda will not happen again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about what happened. Please stay strong and know that there'll be help arriving soon. Hugsss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lng sis. I pray that mkabangon na ang southern. Sna maabot amo help bsan gamay ra pro dako nag tabang. Stay safe mo dra sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge sis. Dili gyud lalim amoang kahimtang dre. Pero salamat sa Ginoo wa gyud Siya nagpasagad. Slamat sa hinabang sis. Dako na kaayo ug tabang. God bless you siss more ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping that all of you in Southern leyte are okay, I feel bad for the local government that doesn't give relief goods yet, I don't know if they are preparing or just helping themselves first. I hope that lots of users will help you here, I know you can accumulate enough money to sustain your needs for days until the help will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God kay ok ra mong tanan sis kauban sa imo pamilya. Same sa ako family sa Cebu, nawala jud ang balay tungod sa bagyo. Be strong lang sis, makabangon din tang tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan ka sa pinas ,ganyan din ang nangyari sa amin sa Negros kami sa sipalay as in halos na naubos qng mga bahay ,pero thankful ako at kahit nadagan kame ng niyog okey pa din Yong bahay, kaya kawawa mga kapit bahay namin halos walang natira ,hanggang ngayon wala ding ilaw at tubig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really sorry to hear this, sis. My heart goes with you all there. Stay strong. Hang in there, ok? Xoxoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago