Treat or Save?

22 29
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

The month of December is about giving. It is about sharing some of the blessings you receive from God for the whole year. And it is not bad, yet is the better way we can do for our loved ones. In my part, if I really have a lot of money, I will not hesitate to share everything I want. I will not doubt to lend a hand especially this Christmas. To be honest, it is one of my greatest desire to share some stuff, especially with my family. But sad to say, I can't at this time because I am still unemployed. No bonus receives. Lol😁 I will try my best next year in God's willing. We don't know what if I will be hired soon.😊 I am still praying for that. πŸ™

Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty

Thank you as always my blessings for always supporting me especially to @Mazekin for renewing. God bless you all more and more. πŸ˜‡


Treat or Save?

I will state first the reason for the word Treat.

Since it's Christmas time, I have this desire to treat myself for I overcome the stress I encountered many times in my life this year most especially when I just gave birth this year in January. I wanted to buy the things I wanted to have such as trendy dresses for me to wear this coming Christmas Eve, doll shoes as a partner to the dress, and T-shirts for everyday use. Ukay2x is enough for me.😁 I also wanted to go to the salon and make myself prettiest. HahahaπŸ˜‚ I think I deserve it after all the hard works I made. I think I am not that "feeling rich" because I just wanted to pamper myself. And it's not bad at all. Right? But sad to say my money is not enough. Well, to be honest, I have money. I earn it from this community. I work hard for this but I have this doubts to spent it because this money has another purpose to spend it. I save it for a reason.

The second word is Save.

Well, this money I have right now is intended for the upcoming first birthday of my little one next year, January 5 to be exact. I save it since the day I started on this platform. I have a lot of plans to be done for my baby's birthday celebration. I have a lot of things to buy first like the decorations such as balloons, loot bags (but I can make it through DIY), and souvenirs. Moreover, for the foods, we need to prepare because we are expecting both families to come and celebrate with us. So, that is why we need to have enough finances for her birthday.

Actually, I am not aiming for an expensive birthday party because in the first place I can't afford it now for the reason that my husband had just stopped working from his recent job due to insufficient funds to continue. (I already shared the story behind it entitled "A New Door Has Open for my Husband". Feel free to read it. )😊

Also, as his wife, partner, and mother, I don't have any work. I can't sustain to the extent of what we wanted for the birthday celebration. Even if we want to, but our wallet just says it already that we can't. That's why I don't push myself to have a costly party. I just want a simple and memorable one. In addition, we are still amid crisis, so, we still have the excuse to say. Lol. πŸ˜…

Therefore, for now, we just wanted to have a simple celebration. Most importantly our both families will be satisfied and happy. πŸ™‚

At this moment, I am still in turmoil about whether I will treat myself or just save it for my baby. Maybe I will choose for my daughter's happiness rather than mine. Even if I want to. 😩 This is called a mother's love. πŸ’“


That would be all for today. Thank you for reading and dropping by. God bless us all. Shalom. !

To my upvoters and commenters, a huge thank you to all of you. You made me this far.😊

Date Published: 12 - 10 - 2021
Blessed Author: @Thania05 πŸ“
         BCH DREAMER πŸ€‘

11
$ 2.98
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 6
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

On my part i choose my baby, actually i wanted to buy new phone for myself but i still choose to save my money for my son's birthday, and that was last November. Anyway you can still decide whatever you want sis, you also deserve some treat for your self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can treat yourself and at the same that save for your baby Sis. Just manage the money that you have:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwdi rin naman sis. Thank you sis. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Treat yourself once in a while hehe. There's nothing wrong with it for you to make yourself happy. 😊 What I do is I always eat things that makes me fat once in a while haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehee thats good as well. Let us do what makes us happy. We deserve it anyway.

Thank you for the advice sis. God bless you.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a huge one trying to choose between yourself and your daughter but I want you to understand that you can manage what you have for yourself and your daughter, it is not about how huge what you want is. It can be small but the happiness in it matters a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a very thoughtful advice sir. I appreaciate this. Thank you for this. It make me realized that happiness really matters. 😊 God bless you sir. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother love is unparallel:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this sis as I wanted to treat myself too as I work hard but then I remember I needed to save money for our future house...Well we all deserve to have some treat sometimes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis, that is true. Maybe I will treat myself in a simple way. Just to make me happier as christmas is fast approaching.

Thank you for dropping sis. God bless you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's nice.buy something that will make you happy.. my pleasure sis.God bless you too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm I am not a mother tho, i can say that you should treat yourself to make you happy. I wish you an advance Happy birthday and Merry Christmas as well mommy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Yes, I will do it to make my christmas a happier one. Thank you for dropping by sis. God bless you.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can treat yourself sis, after all, it's not that big, you can still have the remaining balance in your wallet for your child's birthday. You can still earn more in the next days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, that is a great idea sis. I wil treat myself once a year and thats not bad, right. Hehrh thank you for the advice sis. God bless you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's alright sis. You deserve it too. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's some well thought writing. I wish you an advanced Happy birthday and good to know that your husband getting some opportunity to support the family. Have a good day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the greetings. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet all mothers are have that kind of thinking like yours sis. But you should treat yourself once in a while. Well, in fact you deserve to have that treat though. I hope you enjoy it..😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, mostly mothers sis. That is why, mothers are always the best. Hehe

Yes sis, i will treat myself once especially this christmas. Thank you sis. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no other wants of a mother is the happiness of her child or children.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is true. As a mother, we want to make our child/dren happy. That is a good thing. 😊

Thank you for dropping by, Genisis. God bless you.πŸ˜‡πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago