Thanks To Hubby😍

13 28
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Being a mother means that all the stuff in the house especially the household chores is your responsibility to be done despite how busy you are. You are the one that needs to pursue what has been stopped. Yes, you are freed to rest because you are not a robot that doesn't get tired. You/we are just humans. We feel tired even a little thing.

As I woke up today, I decided to do our laundry it is because the sun is smiling so bright. I bought a laundry soap for our nearby store. I plan to start the laundry after I take a bath with my daughter. It's already 10 am and I still not doing the laundry because my husband and I had a light argument regarding what would be our dish for our lunch. We fight because he wants to do spearfishing so we can have a dish for our lunch for the reason that the fish today in the market is very pricey because fishermen's boats were also damaged caused by typhoon Odette. That is why the supply of fish is very limited here in our place.

I disagree with what he wants because it's so hot and I have laundry to do. I can't do the laundry if I have my daughter with me. For sure she will just play with the clothes and water and she will get wet. I don't want her to get sick.

I told him to just stay at home and take care of our child instead. But he insisted to go to the sea. I stop talking. And he did the same but he changed his clothes and walk out of our room, start his motorcycle and went to the sea without any words. So, me? I was mad. I was about to cry but I had no choice but to wait for him to go home.

While waiting, my daughter and I eat a piece of bread and crackers. Passed 11 AM, my husband has arrived from the sea. My face was smiling again when I saw that he brought a piece of 'malunggay leaf,' and 6pieces of fish. My mood was changed. From being mad to thankful because at least he has a fish as his caught for his spearfishing.

I'm with great happiness when he was also the one who cooked the fish he brought. Hahaha (happy wife here πŸ˜„) he cooked without any words. He was mute while cooking. And I was taking care of our child. He just talked when the food was being served already on the table. He called us to eat the food he prepare.

After we are our lunch, we went to our room to get some rest. This is our habit that every afternoon we will sleep to have some rest. It is more important to rest too also so that our baby will be practiced as grows up. This time, my husband and I now talked to each other and blamed each other who got the first temper. He added that if he didn't go to spearfishing we don't have a dish especially since our kid loves to eat "tinolang isda". It is very delicious particularly the soup itself because it's fresh. Then, I stop talking and just said " thank you" to him for making a way for us to consume fish again.

I did my laundry after we woke up. He took care of our baby while I was washing the clothes. I finished it smoothly and faster. Thanks to him. 😘

Closing Thought:

Now I can merely say that I am fortunate and blessed more than enough of having a husband like him because he will do everything just for has his own little family. He makes a way to make us satisfied with what we eat especially that I long a fish to eat it again. And, thanks to him that he realized it. I am proud of having him as my better half. A man like him is now rare these days. That's why I am grateful that I have him that God has given.

By the way, he doesn't have work yet as of now because he is just waiting for a call from his employer to start his new job. Supposedly, he will start last year in December but unfortunately, it was not realized because of the unexpected typhoon Odette came. His employer said that he will wait for a call for these coming days. Hopefully, good news will come next week. πŸ™


That would be all for today. Thank you for reading and dropping by. God bless you all. Shalom! πŸ˜‡

Date Published: January 21, 2022
Blessed author: Thania05 πŸ“
BCH DREAMER: πŸ‘ŒπŸ’°πŸ€‘

Lead image: unsplash.com

5
$ 0.65
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

Very happy for you sis that you have a responsible husband. Sana ol na lang muna ako hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe ipagpray natin sis na darating din sayo. Wlang imposible. Hehehe salamat sis. πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. your daughter seems to be malikot kapag sinama sa laundry, good is that kapag lumaki na Yan for sure makatulong na sayu Yan. Cherish the moment while she's doing right now because you might miss that behavior when she is getting older.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh .. Sobrang kulit pero masaya naman. Ang bilis pa naman ng panahon .. Thanks jopix. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamt din..hehe mabilis talaga Ang panahon d I namamalayan were getting older na, at lumalaki na run anak mo hehe kahit papano masaya narin tayo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha oo nga eh.. Salamat sa Dios😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome,, at Salamat din sa Diyos , talagang time moves faster hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're lucky yo have a good husband, your husband must also feel lucky to have you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, more than blessed kristoff. Thanks to God for giving me like him. πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed to have a husband like him sis, yung maghahanap ng paraan para May ihain sa mesa. Bihira din yung lalaki na magbabantay sa anak lalo na pag naglalaba ang asawa kaya blessed ka talaga sa kanya sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Totoo yan. Mabait at masipag kasi sya. Wla ako masabi. Salamat si sa pag comment. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha natatawa ako habang nagbabasa sis , slight lang naman yung tampo mo at normal lang talaga yan lalo at minsan hindi sinusunod yung gusto natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you sis. Slight lang nmn away namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago