So Happy Today

7 32
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago

April 17, 2022

Today is well spent. I consider today one of the days to be remembered for the next more year, especially by my own little family. Why,? Because we indeed had a day that was full of happiness and joy in our hearts.

Today is an Easter Sunday in the Philippines. It is a celebration as a memory to be reminisced on what Jesus Christ did for us on the cross. Well, this Easter Sunday was the time that God rose from the dead. He has been alive then until now. That is can't be debated.

In our church, the time for our Sunday service was 5 am. Since it was too early, my baby wasn't able to wake up at that time. So I was the one who woke up early and the baby was left to my husband. He offered that he'll be taking care of our baby. So, I went to church alone.

As I was there, the praise and worship were already started. I'd still be able to finish the songs. I was revived after that part of the service. I know some of you can relate to me especially those who have the same religion as me. One of my favorite divine services is the praise and worship part. I felt so relaxed and relieved every time I sing praises to God. I felt that God answered and already granted my request to Him by simply singing songs.

After the divine service from 6 am onwards, my husband invited me to join our breakfast because as I arrived home they were already at the dining area eating our breakfast together with our baby. I was so happy that my husband and my baby had a momentum together as their quality time.

After we eat our breakfast, my husband told me to take a shower because we had to stroll around everywhere to relax our minds and divert our thoughts by seeing another view. So, I hurriedly took a bath and change clothes with my baby. Afterward, we left home at 10 am and headed to the city. I told my husband that we are going to eat our lunch at Jollibee and I will be the one to treat them. Also, so that my baby will be able to eat Jollibee foods once again.

After we eat out lunch, my husband said that he will bring us to a place that had a beautiful view to witness and look for. It has waterfalls.

This view is just along the road. As you can see, the water is very refreshing. For sure your stress will be gone if you happen to glimpse this place. I enjoyed watching the waterfalls. I can barely say that God is amazing. ๐Ÿ˜‡

Later, we transfer to another place. My husband brought us to another place where surely my stress will be temporarily gone for a while. It is a place where only you can see mountains, trees, animals along the way, and houses too. It is indeed a place of purely natural resources that our good God created.

This place is one of our favorite places when we were just boyfriend girlfriend with my husband now. It is the place where we used to stay when we need peace of mind because this place is absolutely a stress reliever place.

This time, we are able now to bring our baby as an additional member. My husband and I were just so happy that finally, our baby is now part of our "laag moment" together. Though it's quite far from the City proper, it is all worth it when you arrive at this place. I am sure of that.

At 2 pm, we decided to go home because my family arranged a schedule that we will have a night swimming at the beach as a celebration of Easter Sunday. We headed home after we spent the place of an hour. As we arrived home, I was directly headed to the house of my mother as our meeting place with my other sisters and family members.

That was all that happened today. It's been a long day but I am so glad that I can enjoy this day with my family and with my own little family on the same day with happiness in my heart. I am beyond blessed for that. I hope that this happens every day. ๐Ÿ˜Š


That would be all for today. Thank you for reading and dropping by. God bless you all. Shalom! ๐Ÿ˜‡

7
$ 1.60
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
+ 3
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago

Comments

Your happiness can be gauged from your sincere smile on how happy you were with your family. Your daughter is very beautiful. And the waterfall looks amazing. God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a really nice day and I'm certain your cute baby had a nice time as well. Happy Easter Friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we had a great and nice day. Thank you so much, friend. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's a happy Easter to all of us... And it's really good that we can spend long weekends on holidays like this with our families... Enjoy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Easter Sunday too. I had a great holiday with my family. I do hope you do too. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so wonderful. You and your family really had fun filled day and that's how it's supposed to be. Once in a while we need to go and chill out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. We need to relax to ease the stress and have peace of mind. Thank you, friend. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago