Free WiFi No More

8 39
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago

It's been a few days since I didn't publish an article. To be honest, my laziness hits me to grind those past days and I felt that I was not productive. But still, here I am again trying to make up for what I missed. I miss you all. Let's start with my content now. Stay tuned.

Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to these blessings I have.๐Ÿ‘†


Since last year we have had this neighbor that is blessed enough or shall I say a rich kind of people because they are professional. The wife is a teacher and the husband is a seafarer. So there is no excuse that they can't afford to buy something important, especially in terms of communication.

We all know that a teacher and a seafarer need to have constant communication with each other. They have to spend money to buy load for internet connection for they both badly needed it. Communication is the most important expense they have to spend.

Well, they already had a GLOBEAtHome kind of internet but sad to say after our place was hit by typhoon Odette the signal or the connection was gone. Maybe Odette brought it where she is now. Lol. Two months after the typhoon, the connection came back but unfortunately, the connection was so weak. It became weaker as days pass by. So, this good neighbor of mine changed their internet connection to PLDT because, during that time after Odette, the SMART network internet connection came. All of us in the barangay change our usual network from TM to SMART user. We have no choice at that time but to accept the new option.

This neighbor without any doubt bought a PLDT broadband. They change it from Globe to PLDT. We can also witness the speed of the PLDT at that time. It was fast speed and worth the cost. We as their neighbor have the chance to connect it because the password of the PLDT is very common and I know the password. So, my husband and I are connected to their wiFi. We are so happy because at least we can't any longer buy load for us to have internet. We are feeling so blessed for almost 6 months that we are connected to their wiFi without them knowing. Lol.

That's why every time they open or turn on their WiFi, our cellphones are automatically connected. Every time we can see our wifi network is already connected, we felt so happy. Finally, we can browse anytime we want as long as it is turned on. The reason why I also have time to open my read cash account is because of this " free wifi" from our kind neighbor. Just a very close neighbor. It takes only a few steps away from here in our house to their house. That's why our connection is so fast as well. The internet speed is excellent. Sometimes, fair and sometimes poor. It depends on the weather and of course on the data.

However, if there is a better connection there is also an ugly connection. Shall I say, if their WiFi is turned off, it automatically, our connection is no longer available too. We can't access, we can't browse and we can't use the internet of course. In my case, that's why there are times that I cant be active for a few days it is because I am dependent on their WiFi connection. Yes, you read it right. I am dependent on their connection and when they will be going to turn on their wifi, that is the time too that I can access and open read cash. In other words, no free wifi, no read cash update. A sad truth. Forgive me if I depend on their wifi it is because it is free. I will no longer buy a load for my benefit and it is a big help for me because I can save money. Instead, to buy my money for an internet load, I can buy it for my food. I can buy instead of a viand for us. Isn't that advantage for me? Right? I do hope you understand.

But just yesterday bad news came. Our place is blessed again with a new network which is DITO. I know most of you already using the DITO network in your place. Right? For my part, just yesterday that DITO is finally here in our barangay. The network is double faster than SMART/PLDT and GLOBE. So most of us here bought a DITO sim card to try the newest network here. And they said that DITO is faster than other networks. That's why I also trying the DITO sim card now which I currently using now as my data usage. And no doubt that it is faster than the previous networks I used.

And my neighbor is using now the DITO network too. Just today, they turn on the wifi but sad to say, I can't any longer be connected to their wifi because they also change the password. Finally, after how many months their wifi already has a password. Just today. So I have no choice then but to buy a load for me to have an internet connection. It's okay. I am satisfied with the months I was connected to their wifi for free. It's more than enough. I'm just so grateful to them after all. ๐Ÿค—


So enough for today. Thank you for reading. God bless you. Shalom.!

Lead image: google.com

6
$ 1.12
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 1
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago

Comments

It's hard cause we can't do our job especially when done through internet connection. For me you should install some cheap connections as long as it will sustain from you and family from doing such works at home .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I'm doing it now. Thank you for the advice. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We do not have DITO in our place. We are Smart before but now we switched to Converge. It is better, faster, and stronger. Though the downside is there are times that the net is out for an hour to three hours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that is so good. Maybe net is somewhat normal that there are times that are so slow. We have to prolong our patience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luckily they didn't notice that someone is connecting their wifi๐Ÿ˜…. We also have neighbor that has WiFi before and my partner knows how to check their network and he even knows how to check if there's other device connected to their internet and so we know who's secretly connecting their wifi ๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yes, we were connected to their wifi secretly, sis. Lol. Such a big help indeed. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You cant really say you're grateful to them when they didn't even know you were using their wifi๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was grateful to them after all. but I didn't tell them in person. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago