Are You Ready Now?

12 32
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Matthew 23:42 Therefore keep watch, because you do not know on what day your Lord will come.

All of us who live in this world don't know when will be the second coming of Jesus Christ. Surely thing is that He will come. With that, we also must be ready all the time, for the Son of Man will come when least expected. We should be vigilant in all our ways. We should get ready and be prepared ourselves His coming. He will come like a thief that nobody knows what time He will steal.


So, here are the questions that need to be answered. And this is my answer. This is all I can say.

Are you ready now to face Jesus?

Me? Maybe no. Why? It is because I am still sinning each day. I am still not fully grown in terms of the spiritual aspect. I am not fully equipped. I am still in the corner thinking if I am ready to meet Him. I am still doubtful. To be honest, I am scared. I am frightened. πŸ˜–

Are you doing now in His will?

Well, I am doing some of His wills but most of His wills are not still realized. As I said, I am still sinning each day. And I will not deny it. I am not perfect. But each day, I am trying to do it. I am doing my very best to do it but most of the time I fail. I've fallen many times. 😩

Are you keeping all the commandments that He gave?

Speaking of keeping, I am not a perfect person. I am not Holy as God is. To be honest, I always fail to keep them. I sin each day. That's why I can't say that I keep them all because sad but true, I didn't keep them at all. 😒


I answered the questions honestly. I am not still ready to meet or face Him. I am scared because He is God. He is the King of all kings. He is the Lord of all lords. That is why, since I am not ready, I am still now in the process of doing the best thing to do to make Him pleased and delighted. I am always doing a prayer every day to have an intimate relationship with Him. I am always asking His forgiveness for all I have sinned each day. I am always asking Him for help to be better and do what He commanded us to do so. I am still in the way of preparing myself. I let myself be used by His glory. I joined a group Bible study once a week. I used my voice to lift His goodness by singing praises to Him. I use my talents and skills in every activity in our church especially when it is our church anniversary. It is the best time to take our part as servants of God. 😊

Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty

Thank you as always my blessings. 😘


Author's Reminder:

As long as He is still not with us, we have still time to push harder to our faith. Let's keep ourselves busy in preparing our spiritual thing so that we will be in heaven with Christ. We should remember that we should not let our full time spent on worldly things, it should be spent wisely especially on Godly things. It is more important our spiritual life than our current life now which is just temporary. All the things we have right now are just momentary. So, let us not be doubtful to be fully committed to Christ. I know for sure that it will never be in vain. It will never be wasted. God is God. He is the one who has the right to choose who will be with Him for eternity. So, let us keep moving forward to gratify Him. Let's make use our self to Him because we have still time to do so. I am certain that He will reward us after what we have done for His kingdom. All Glory and Honor belongs to God alone.πŸ‘†πŸ™

Disclaimer: I know that each of us has our ways on how to get ready for the coming of Christ. We all have different beliefs and religions here. I am sure of that. What I am trying to say from above is all from my thoughts. It is my answer. I am just telling and sharing with you what I am into speaking of being ready to face our Lord. I hope that some of you have learned regarding this.

Thank you for reading and dropping by. God bless us all. Shalom!

        November 17, 2021
        Thania05 πŸ“πŸ’°πŸ‘Œ
        BCH DREAMER πŸ€‘

Lead image :https://www.istockphoto.com/photo/are-you-ready-gm476520116-66042625?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_campaign=srp_photos_bottom&utm_content=https%3A%2F%2Funsplash.com%2Fs%2Fphotos%2Fare-you-ready-now&utm_term=are%20you%20ready%20now%3A%3A%3A

6
$ 1.11
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Yzza0625
+ 1
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

A problem known is half solved. Me either, I'm currently not on the right track but I'll make sure to adjust God is mercy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is right. God is mercy. Accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior as well. Ask forgiveness and repent. God bless you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all honesty girly, I am not ready. I still commit sins everyday. But I'm trying to be a good person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok ra girl as long as we exert so much effort by doing the good side to Glorify God. Accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior. Ask forgiveness and repent. That would be the first thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to be sincere, I'm still not the person I would love to be, I'm not fully following his commandments but I pray one day I would find myself doing that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, its not too late to make up all the things we had done wrong before. Let us make use of our time to Glorify Him. Accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior. That would be first thing to do. Ask forgiveness as well. God bless you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It never feels I'm ready, maybe never will. But putting effort makes us feel better every day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lets put so much for our faith. Ask forgiveness and accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior. God bless you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sinner and I couldn't assure to myself if I am ready to face God but day by day I keep asking forgiveness and strengthen my faith to God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is good sis. Keep the faith. God blesd you sis. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't deny also that I'm not yet ready to face God, as I know how sinner I am. But as you have said, it ain't yet late for us to strengthen our faith on Him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Hindi pa huli sis. May oras pa pra ituwid ang baluktot nating buhay. 😊 God bless you sis. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago