Word Laziness: Writing Prompt

3 32
Avatar for Thaddeus
2 years ago

A Wonderful Evening to Everyone, I hope that all are okay and safe. For todays blog is about the Word “Laziness” it is initiated by Ma’am @JonicaBradley her is the article, Writing Prompt #19. Laziness. I am thankful for this Prompt because I don’t have any topic to be share this evening so I decided to do this. Much Thankies to Ma’am Jonica.

What are the things comes up to our mind when we hear the word Laziness?

For me, there are so many things to come up in my mind. The first one is being in my bed in whole day. Have you done experiencing laying in bed whole day?, that feeling is weak and unproductive. Sometimes I feel that or mostly everyday. I always fight myself in that matter, that feeling you want to sleep all day and rolling in your bed. Especially, when the weather is cold or gloomy, that’s the time I want to lay all time. I know this is bad and it is unproductive habit.

The second one is laziness in writing an article. We all know that one of the courage to all of us in writing it’s because of RandomRewarders presence. In my second article, I am happy and excited to write another content because as you can see, RandomRewarder encourages me to write. It is not my point to say that I am only here because of money, I am also here because I want productivity and improvement. My point in here is say to you that if No RandomRewarder, You are willing and eager to write an article everyday, maybe most of us will stop and most of us will continue. When those time that I didn’t receive any tip from the robot, I feel laziness in writing but I am thankful because I did not temp to stop writing and now the Robot visited me.

The third is our mindset laziness, everyday we are encountering this kind of problem and we can’t avoid to feel lazy when this feeling will hit us. This feeling is not always but will encounter this. Even me I am not exempted in this, I always fight myself to make my day productive every single day. If we tolerate this kind of mindset at the end we are the will suffer and no gain. We should fight and continue to survive everyday. Let us make a plan that each day you must accomplish 2-3 task to make our day productive.

Conclusion

All of us will or have already experience Laziness, but one thing we need to remember is we should not tolerate in this kind of behavior. We don’t get any good benefits in laziness. Maybe, sometimes we are lazy because we are tired from something event we do, control yourself not to become a habit of being lazy. I’ve always taught in myself to accomplish 2-3 or more task everyday, for it is productive.

Being lazy to wake up every morning is only it is our mindset, we should set our mindset to be productive everyday. In laziness our enemy is our Self and not other People, teach and discipline yourself. Self-Discipline, it is also important thing we need to have because if you have self-discipline it is simple for you to make your day productive.

Lead image is from Unsplash

Sponsors of Thaddeus
empty
empty
empty

If you have Spare time, Visit my Gorgeous Sponsors, their works are Inspiring.

This is the Mechanics by Ma'am @JonicaBradley

Write anything on laziness

Write 100% original content

Tag @JonicaBradley

Write atleast 600 Words

Submit to PromptlyJonica (please join if you haven't already)

Have fun!

0
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Thaddeus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaddeus
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, you said it right, self discipline can overcome laziness, ones you set a task for yourself everyday, you might feel lazy to do it, but self done discipline will push you to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should overcome that laziness that enters our mind and body so our day will be productive. I am sometimes lazy to get up in the morning but I tried to push away that laziness in me coz I have so many things to be fulfilled every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to hear that you did not allow your laziness to ruin your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago