Does the workload ever get too heavy?

2 14
Avatar for Tessabee
2 years ago

I walked into my boss's office the other day because I had so much to say but when I got there it didn't play out the way I expected it to.

Recently, I've been feeling more exhausted, tired, irritated with everything, barely keeping my eyes open during the day because I had to work most nights and wake up so early so that I can take coffee, yes coffee ☕! Beat traffic, rush to work, sign in my name on my time book before it gets past the time, settle down for about 5 seconds before I move on to the next subject at hand. This has been a pattern that I've grown use to over the weeks and I needed something to change, so I walked into my boss's office and after exchanging pleasantries I began to talk...

How you communicate, matters:

So I stood by the desk and began to lay down my greiviances one after the other, I pushed all the cards on the table not holding anything back because I made a decision to get things off my back and that was the only thing I wanted to do and cared about. After ranting (of course with a standard voice, because remember, she is my boss afterall😆) after I finished, I humped and waited quietly for her reply.

Naturally, after my outboost, I expected a lot of responses but a calm look was not one of them. She looked at me for the longest time that I have ever had the honour to witness and she calmly went into her bag, brought out her schedule list, extended it to me and I slowly went over the list, and I saw how occupied, busy, tied up, she was also.

And that was the only response she gave me and that was enough...

The pressure doesn't always lies on one shoulder alone...

And then I realized that the pressure doesn't always lie on one shoulder and the fact that many people can't speak up or react doesn't mean that they aren't going through one thing or the other, it could be work in the office, family dealings, it could be within your neighborhood, one way or another, we all are going through something and what makes us different from the next person isn't our looks, or our names or physic, it's the inner man (character) that we have cultivated, fed and nutured and whatever we make of it, is what it becomes.

  • It may make us stronger individuals

  • It may make us weaker individuals

  • It may make us victorious

  • It may make us lose

  • It may make us succeed

  • It may make us fallback

  • It may make us goal oriented

  • It may make us lazy

  • It may make us calm in the face of challenges

  • Or it may make us erratic. Etc

It all depends on what we feed our inner man.

When we learn to enjoy it, we reduce the burden...

Another thing I learnt is that the more we try to enjoy whatever we do, the more we easier it becomes. The enjoyment part may not be instantenous but it will definitely happen. Like the saying goes"Life is a journey, complete it." And this implies to every thing too, we should always learn to complete task that we have embarked on and not for selfish purposes though, but to help those around us.

When you get use to it, you'll learn that it was easy all along...

Yes! When you get use to doing all the things you thought was tidious, time consuming, strenuous, exhausting, and all what not, you'll reslise that they were not difficult at all, and the only thing that has made them look formidable and daunting was your "mind". If you can't control the way you think and react, then you'll forever be imprisoned by your thoughts. Simply

Learn to be free...

In everything you do in this life, remember that you only live once and if we get it right, that once is enough.😊

Thank you for taking the time to read through this piece, your kindness is appreciated.❤️

Tessa🐝

4
$ 0.33
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @McYusuf
Avatar for Tessabee
2 years ago

Comments

Wise words from you

We all have our thing to fight. Our burdens to overcome

But we shouldn’t let that lit us down. Instead we should keep it going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, perseverance is the price we have to pay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago