Happy Halloween from batty me!

2 50
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago
Topics: Hive, Podcast, Fun, Spotify, Noise.app, ...

Hello Hello Readers and Writers of our wonderful Read.cash

Happy Halloween everyone so let's get that out of the way first.

๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿงน๐Ÿงน๐ŸงนDo you have any plans for celebrating Halloween?

Not for me, my days of dooking for apples are long gone...

I will be honest in saying that I actually prefer Guy Fawkes or bonfire night, but I think I am batty all year round not just on Halloween.

Bonfires, hot food and fireworks do it for me.

Do you know about Guy Fawkes, you probably do without realising it...

You have heard of anonymous right? The masks that they wear ...

Those are called Guy Fawkes masks, now have I got you curious...

Next month is National Podcast month NaPodPoMo

Have you ever made a Podcast?

I hadn't, well I still haven't, but they are having a challenge on Hive.

I am toying with doing it, I just made a couple of trailers.

Depending on the outcome here, will depend on whether I do it, so it is in your hands, or should that be it is in your fingers!

Here are a couple of posts to start you off from Dreemie

https://peakd.com/hive-128305/@dreemsteem/how-do-you-cast-a#@tengolotodo/re-dreemsteem-rkfmu0

Gosh it has been so long that I forgot how to write proper links... That looks kinda naff dropping the link like that! Ah well here is the other one.

https://peakd.com/hive-128305/@dreemsteem/i-m-only-one-step

Since the NaPodPoMo begins officially on November 1 - you actually have time to create a trailer! That's what I did today!

There is a great app you can use called Anchor?

Do you see the Play trailer button ?

Well just goto ...

https://anchor.fm/tengolotodo

.... hit play and let me know what you think...

I will launch it tomorrow November 1st.

Remember Remember I talked about Guy Fawkes, well that is on the fifth of November so expect podcast fireworks then!!!

Remember Remember the fifth of November ...

Gunpowder, treason and plot.

I see no reason

Why gunpowder treason

Should ever be forgot.

Guy Fawkes, Guy Fawkes, 'twas his intent

To blow up the King and the Parliament

Three score barrels of powder below

Poor old England to overthrow

By God's providence he was catch'd

With a dark lantern and burning match

Holler boys, holler boys, let the bells ring

Holler boys, holler boys

God save the King!

source of this nursery rhyme that all people from the UK knew greaing up.. https://wordsforlife.org.uk/activities/remember-remember-the-5th-of-november/

Now the first of month means power up day on Hive, and for those of you hivians I hope you will join in the fun ...

Go check out your hivebuzz me page, this is mine

You can see that I have powered up every month this year! January 1st was also when I started to use Hive properly and consider it my real joining day!

That screenshot is from https://hivebuzz.me/@tengolotodo just change tengolotodo to your own username.

You can also get a helper badge, I have one for helping someone, they are fun as it is always fun helping people.

Talking of helping, this is one of the most useful sites for me..

https://hivestats.io/@tengolotodo

All fun and games right!

I need to do some voting as my VP is 100%.

Well I just voted a couple of ReadCash users posts:)

Are you on Hive or Noise.app? Let me know and let me know if you think from the trailer Ishould do the podcast?

Once again Happy Halloween....

So there we have it, a bit of noise, a a bit of noise, a bit of anchor, a bit of spotify, a podcast trailer and a bit of hive.

Variety is the spice of life, now try to smile and frown at the same time.. I bet you can't do that!

6
$ 2.96
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago
Topics: Hive, Podcast, Fun, Spotify, Noise.app, ...

Comments

Speaking of Halloween, I don't have any plan at all maybe it's just a normal day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ah well it was a normal day for me too:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago