First instincts. Do you trust yours?

36 55
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

July 2nd 2021.

I have seen some readers starting their article with a date. Well why not, it does remind me of being at school writing my homework though. I thought in life we get older and progress so here I am regressing into childhood years. But is it a regression, perhaps what we did at school actually was the best thing, well anyways dated articles here we come.

Now then readers, first instincts, we all have them don't we. I know I do and I will tell you a cute wee story in a minute. I do hope this true story brings a smile to your face like it did to me.

Some of you will know I moved house this week to another town along the coast in Fife, Scotland, United Kingdom. When I saw this flat my first instinct was it had a great feel to it, and then I explored the area and it got better and better.

A stroll in the park

After I signed the paperwork I went for a walk up the road and four minutes from my front door an entrance to Beveridge Park. I then got out my phone and looked up the park and was amazed at how much there is to see in this park.

It has given me topics for articles, it even has a rose garden for benches where I can write and have a picnic if so desired. So that is a blessing and a reason alone why my first instinct to move to this house was correct.

Looking up google I found that the park had what they called a boating lake. I was a bit dubious, this is not London with its big boating parks. Well I explored and found the boating lake. I shall call it a little lake certainly I could see no boats, so a boating lake no it was a little lake.

What did I see?

Birds, birds and more birds. I saw seagulls they are everywhere here. That was cool though as there was more than one type. Seeing them together you could identify them some are smaller ,some have different coloured feet, I was beginning to recognize the different types. Then there were some pigeons, which looked awfully small compared to the seagulls. There were Mallard ducks and there were moor hens. It was a lovely sight, there was an island in the middle and most of the birds tended to stick together. Even the female Mallard ducks were in their own little group, so it is not just female humans that stick together and gossip or chismis but birds too!

Yes, but what is my first impression?

Get to the point of the article, Do I trust my first instinct?

Well readers you need to know what my first instinct was. Coming from Edinburgh I am used to swans in the parks there, so my first instinct was where are the swans?

Surely they have swans?

I mean this is a park with people and food and great little lake. The park in Edinburgh where I lived had a much smaller lake in fact it was more like a pond but it was famous for the amount of swans it had.

I thought no more of it, until yesterday I went back to the park to explore some more.

I found an area that has tadpoles and frogs, it was a little side area with overgrown reeds and high banks of wild flowers it was really pretty. There was so much green I thought I was in BCH land!

Then just as I was coming out of the area I saw a sign.

Can you guess what it said?

Well here it is!

PATH CLOSED SWANS NESTING

I knew it, there had to be swans, so my first instinct was right!

I thought fair enough there were nesting swans in the area I had just walked in, but no swans. The plot thickens, had they been taken away and put somewhere safe?

Well no, I followed the path into some trees and then whoa had to stop because I saw this.

I stopped obviously as I did not want to get too close. I loved how the parents had themselves at either end with the majority of their young between them. I stopped and watched and took pictures and tried to be as unobtrusive as I could. But people were getting close and the parents would get up and walk away meaning the little cygnets would have to walk to.

They were so darn cute and there was six little babies in total. It made my day. Talk about cuteness overload.

This was some of them marching, they look so tired and like little robots with their heads bobbing up and down, I wish I could upload a video.

So there it is my first instincts were right, so trust yours they are usually right!

I hope this made you smile like it did me.

Thank you so much for reading and a big thank you to my sponsors for being awesome like you readers.

Wishing you a wonderful weekend.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

9
$ 13.72
$ 13.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Aye to that! Instincts are to be trusted unless you trained them to lie. Where did I hear that? I don't know, it just came. lol! Good you're loving the area where you moved to. I love the park too, I could stay all day if I was there hehe. As for those babies, I just imagined them doing what they do with their heads, cuteness overload indeed, made me smile. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trained your instincts to lie, oh girl you make me laugh ! Yea is a great park, but the last two days have been rain, what kind of summer is this haha. Yeah I will get a video sorted, they are so darn cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, made me laugh too :D This year's summer in our place also had surprising rains. Climate change? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes climate something for sure 😂 rain rain I like at night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, rain is usually good at night time. It is hampering some work during the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well rained here all bloody day again, wtf is going on!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so lovely to take a stroll with you in this lovely park. I think you could maybe upload video to YouTube and then post a link here. I know, a bit of work, but it’s possible. I absolutely adore the swan family.

I had the same with my house when I first visited it. After a day of viewing not so perfect places, this one just instantly felt like home. Still love it 7 years later.

I like dating the articles too, because they don’t have dates as you look back at what you wrote, so this makes it easier to keep track of them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Monika, yes I think I shall progress the swan family, and I do have a youtube channel so will fix that, I need to do for some money things online anyway, speaking of which, do you fancy doing a simple involving weighing products for 100 dollars, I have been doing for a year and made about 1400 dollars for fifteen minutes a week. Great idea dating the articles, as yes you can track easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even better if you already have a YouTube channel. Weighing products? Why not? Send me info on display.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes have more than one channel, but will use a new one which is a different one. ok displayed done

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our instincts are usually right, but we don't always trust them. At least that's my problem. Thank you for this lovely ride at the park. It seems like you really found a nice place to live. And thank you so much for the smile! :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I think our instincts are usually spot on, It is a great place and the park just fantastic and four minutes walk away which makes it even sweeter. Glad you smiled, it made my day too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear you have such a lovely park so close to your place. Have a nice weekend, Ed! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that's right, uncle Ed! "PATH CLOSED SWANS NESTING" You're a prophet :D

Most of the time, my instincts turn out correctly. I rarely act on them tho, and then I almost always end up on the losing end of the stick. Do I believe it? Of course. Why else would you have it if it wasn't true? Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha too kind Jerryl as always. Having the instinct and acting on them, now they are two different things! We are both prophets then , have a wonderful weekend Mrs P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High five on that one, uncle Ed! hehe. btw, I love the photos 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe high fiving alive Mrs P, salamat, sun and nature really do the job for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute. That's a beautiful place you have moved to. Care to share the reason for relocation?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They were super cute, bigger town and much better transport links

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for replying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you are so very welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that you trusted your instinct. I don't trust mine almost all the time lol! It's great that at the top of the sign is Toilets. Here, toilets are sometimes hard to find for there are no signs :D You should create a youtube channel and subscribe to me haha! I upload videos there and just copy the link to share it other platforms and in my latest article, I embedded a video. I'm glad that read.cash has that feature.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I saw you embedded it, will I have a YouTube channel well more than one, but I will get to the one I am using and find you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got you, I did from my new channel Frolic The Cut

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The park sounds awesome and the swans haha they had a parade going on, like follow the leader. So cute seeing the little ones just marching following the mommy Swan. First instinct we all have those. First instincts or sometimes I call it my gut instinct most of the time I'm always right.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You say gut instinct din, that is what I call it, but put first instinct in case people didn't know gut instinct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh mind in sync.. Gut feeling I often use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

absolutely in sync again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an awesome park! Hope you can share about the floral gardens next time. I want to be near a park like that too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I will do one on the roses and flowers etc next week, thank you for visiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weee thank you 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

felt your excitement in seeing the swans uncle ed! haha.. that feels nice .... as for my instinct.. i am yet to joggle my memory..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am a sucker for birds , so get joggling na wee pp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did and am... I came up empty 😳.. need to get brain fixed ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You empty, mmm that I find so hard to believe! Quick get the fixer out...

$ 0.00
2 years ago