Every Potential Mother Should Read This!

0 10
Avatar for Temmy
Written by
1 year ago

Two Weeks ago, I went to a particular place and when I got there, the first thing I noticed was a cat lying down in a cage. I don't fancy cats normally but I didn't know what made me so interested in this particular one. As I moved closer to the cage, the cat stood up and I noticed she had been sleeping on her kittens. And then I started wondering, how can this cat be sleeping on her children? Doesn't she know they won't be comfortable? I kept staring at her as she was moving round the cage and again, I noticed that when she got tired, she went back to lie on the kittens who were both wincing in pain and struggling to move.

Immediately! My mind drifted to the harlot who slept on her child and made the child to die untimely in 1st kings 3:19 and it occurred to me that indeed, there are mothers that suppress the destinies of their children because they want to enjoy the comfort of life. Mothers that will say "If I allow this girl to marry, who will be helping me with the chores"? "If I allow this boy to go to school, who will be staying in my shop for me"?

These mothers put the destinies of their children under subjection because they want to enjoy the comfort of life.

Some mothers are not even like these mothers but they are similar to them in the sense that, when they are meant to rise up to intercede for their children in the place of prayer, they sleep off! Instead of them to rise up to pray for their children to manifest, they sleep.

As children, we also need to pray for mothers who are doing these things unconsciously (Because most of them are not even aware). Pray that your mother will not rest on your glory unconsciously and prevent you from rising.

As potential mothers, I hope we wouldn't be sleeping mothers when we start having our children?

I hope we would not rest on the glory of our children and prevent them from attaining the heights they are meant to attain?

Recently too, as I was going somewhere, I saw a group of children pursuing a chicken. With the way they were pursuing it, I knew they could kill it if they laid their hands on it, so I asked "Why are you people pursuing this chicken like this? leave it alone nau". The response I got from one of them shocked me "This chicken is very wicked. Each time she hatches, she eats up her chicks. She doesn't give them the chance to live at all" Oh! I thought. "What of those rearing it"? I questioned. "They are in their house. I heard they don't feed it well that's why she eats her chicks".

On hearing that, I couldn't say anything, so I left where they were. As I walked away, it occurred to me that we have mothers like this chicken that eats up her chicks in our generation too. Mothers that kill their own children with their own hands. Mothers that will on their own push their children to perdition and their early graves all because they want those children to give them all their parents/guardians couldn't give them while they were younger. "Are those girls into prostitution not your mates? Are those boys into fraud older than you? Go out there and do what they are doing. There's nothing bad in it"

Mothers that ruin the destinies of their children because they are hungry! Hungry for food, hungry for wealth. Greedy mothers who are not contented with the little they have!

As potential mothers, I hope we aren't going to be like these mothers? I hope we will manage the little we are given and not feed on our children? (The only options we have when we don't have). I hope we wouldn't be the reasons why our children won't live up to expectation(s)?

I hope we will allow God to lead us so that we can lead our children well?

As soon to be mothers, we have a lot to do. Let's wake up!

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
Avatar for Temmy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments