The importance of being friendly

0 9
Avatar for Tegesan234
1 year ago

It was around 06.30 in the afternoon at one of the stations in Cilacap. I rushed to the ticket counter for the train ticket to Surabaya. Before entering the platform area through the automatic doors, I called one of the officers. I want to ask if there is a prayer room inside the station.

Me: "Sir, is there a prayer room inside?" I asked softly.

Officer: "it's a prayer room, just come in!!!" he answered in a rather high-pitched tone and in my opinion impolite.

Me: "thank you sir!!!" I thank you in a high tone too.

Officer: "Yes you're welcome, glad to help this afternoon, pray for me!" he replied in a high pitched voice. Not the slightest hint of friendliness.

Maybe the clerk was annoyed by my trivial question. I know every station is usually equipped with a prayer room. But I really have never been to this station, it could be that the prayer room is under repair or something. I asked just to reassure myself. Even if my question isn't important, it's a good idea for him to answer in a friendly manner. Because his job is to serve.

I entered the station area and prayed. After finishing the prayer, I suddenly thought of giving the officer a lesson. When I came out of the prayer room, I saw the officer standing near the train tracks, munching on fried food voraciously. Then I approached him, I greeted him.

Me: "Sir, I've been praying for you" I said friendly with a smile The officer was confused.

Me: "sir, I have prayed" I repeated my words.

The officer shook my hand, I don't know what that meant. Does he just want to make fun or really thank you. When he was still holding my hand I continue my words.

Me: "I've been praying for you to be MORE FRIENDLY" I patted his shoulder like a friend.

I walked away leaving him who was silent in the middle of the boisterous atmosphere of the station.

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tegesan234
1 year ago

Comments