Love Don't Be Blind

0 21
Avatar for Tegesan234
1 year ago

Again I found, those who are in love, then become blind.

Again I warned, "You may fall in love, but don't be blind."

The woman nodded. "Yes," in his voice. But I can't read his heart. I've never been this deep into a woman's heart. Maybe, because we are both Aries. Those who keep all wounds. Own.

Cautiously he asked, my opinion, about a man's name. A man whose face I've never met in my time, but I'm starting to hear his name more often through my ears. I seldom hear good news from that man, more about bad things. A man, a hedon, a motorbike lover, a drinker, a sex lover, and a man born of my religion but he hates it.

Honest. As bad as me. Never once did I hate this God of mine. Even though sometimes, I have to cry bitterly in front of Him. Begged Him to open their hearts so that I would be free from my miserable breath. Yes, only in front of Him can I be free to cry contentedly. Then I continued to sleep, so deep, like I was hugging Him.

To be honest, I don't like that man is back in my girlfriend's mind. From his eyes, I can see that he still has love. Somehow, still present even though the body has been defiled, hope has been betrayed, and then the man walks freely.

"I believe all humans are good," he began to open the theory. "I'm sure he will change."

Oh man. I have heard this empty theory a thousand times from other women's mouths. And what happened then. Time teaches them that changing a human is not like sculpting a statue. Because, a human being will only change by himself, not others. And how long will you, O woman, wait in blindness and darkness. Why do you prefer to accept all darkness rather than seek light that is sure to be brighter?

Talking about life is not as easy as making a physics model and then looking for the mathematical equation. Life is a complex fabric. Millions of chemical reactions that not everyone understands, what other people are thinking. Those who smile at you, not necessarily their hearts are smiling too. Those who laugh together, in joy, may be those who leave you early, in pain. The human heart, is not what you imagine.

Again, to that woman, I asked, "You may fall in love, but don't be blind."

To that woman I tried to give the news, about the real life that she will bear. Because actually, this life does not belong to us alone. There are other people's lives involved. I told him about his future children, the child he would give birth to from his womb. The son who will also have a father.

It is a virtue, a mother, to seek the best father for their children. Looking for a priest who will guide them, who will provide the way, illuminate, also teach. That life is not only in this world, but there is a more eternal life in the hereafter.

What kind of child would you raise with an imperfect father? Even from a good father, it does not necessarily produce a good child.

My friend, you can always think positively about someone. That there is a possibility that someone will change. But don't forget that the world is not like the movies you often watch, life is a realistic sequence that demands responsibility and has causes and effects. You may continue to pray for those you love. But don't let love blind you. Because, when you are blinded by love, what guides you is the devil.

Because life is an interweaving of various actions. So, we should not be selfish. Like a stone dropped into water. One point will provide interference for the other. Your choice is a risk, for what you will give for your life, your family, and also your future children.

Be patient. May God give you the best love. Maybe in the world, the best love is withheld. God willing, with patience, there will be a better love in the afterlife.

And always remember friends, YOU CAN FALL IN LOVE, BUT DON ' T BE BLIND.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Tegesan234
1 year ago

Comments