At the end of the line

0 22
Avatar for Tegesan234
1 year ago

Every time the guy glanced at me with the corner of his eye, just as our eyes met afterward, he always asked, "What are you looking for?"

And, I was always the same, just silent. Confused. Abstrud. Too floating. I don't know what to answer. I couldn't even afford a simple answer, let alone a detailed answer about the simple thing he always asked.

What am I looking for?

I'm actually looking for "me". The real me is not lost, but the "me" that has yet to be found. I'm actually looking for "me".

I am actually free, but now "I" is enslaved again.

When do we ever realize, that we are actually being enslaved. Enslaved by our desires. Whipped by our dreams. Occupied by our worldly lust. Aware?

Not! Life. ego. lust. Pseudo fun. Many things that are illusory pollute our point of view. And at some point, we too feel tired. Tired of being chased but unable to reach. Humans are like stupid animals. Running, chasing after his own shadow.

It's not the shadows that should be chased, but how the light strings the corners. And that light is our soul.

Do you see what I see? Humans hand in hand. About those who laugh. About people who are racing about their dreams. About thirst that never ends. About the drool that keeps falling.

Seeing the illusions happening around us. About humans holding hands on their stomachs. About hunger that never finds satiety.

"I didn't find what I was looking for all this time..." someone said one time. He was probably feeling again, about the void he was looking for. About the pitch black that makes the body feel like floating. About pseudo-ecstasy.

Because happiness is actually in every soul. Because the soul is like a tree that has just been cut down. Is how you sculpt it. And a sense of enough, actually only exists within.

To be yourself means not to be someone else. You don't have to be jealous of the masks that humans wear. Be happy with all the good you can do. Be kind to all elements of nature.

Be happy with all the variables given by God.

Dreams really have no boundaries. Returning to oneself is really the end of desire. Stop looking! What you are looking for is not really lost. It just takes a little effort to find. Just like a pile of papers on a messy table. Do not rush. For every little kindness, there's a true soul puzzler there, including freeing a fly that's drowned in your coffee cup.

Being happy, really isn't found out there. However, true happiness — what you really seek — is within yourself. At the end of the line.

2
$ 0.82
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tegesan234
1 year ago

Comments