Ponies VS Waifus

1 24
Avatar for Technica
3 years ago

I’m passionate about NFTs and I know that a lot of you may not know a lot about them (which is why I try to do somewhat accurate analysis). Recently I’ve been hyped over these new ponies and I think some people see them as similar to WAIFU and don't understand why.

Not that I can blame them for this. They are both AI generated, both really cute, even the faucets they’re distributed through look similar, however I’m here to clarify some of the differences.

  1. Ponies have a cap. At the moment it's not confirmed but it seems to be 5000 and over 2360 have already been minted. While no more waifus are being minted there are way more “in the wild”.

  2. Ponies is being actively developed on. Waifus had waifu camp for a little while but that was the extent of it really. Ponies have a site to look up a user’s ponies they have. They also have some sort of slider game that doesn't work on mobile so I can't comment on that. However there is more coming such as games (I address this later).

  3. Ponies can be unicorns. While all ponies are unique, 10% are unicorns and 10% are “extra fun” (no idea what that means). However there should only be around 500 unicorns and these will be even more collectable!

  4. Ponies are still insanely cheap. Waifus cost more on https://juungle.net right now while you can get a unicorn variant for under a thousandth of a BCH.

  5. They will have functional characteristics. Each pony will have speed characteristics for the upcoming games. Sounds a bit like Koloboks on WAX if you're familiar with those.

  6. The games give the ponies a use. With a use a base value can be properly established for them.

  7. NFTs are blowing up right now. Ponies are the big thing on BCH at least and once people catch onto SLP tokens I think that pony prices will go through the roof.

To learn more you can check out https://ba.net/fluffypony/

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @Constant1995
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Technica
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article. I also collecting Ponies, they are cute. The waifus will ride the ponies and go to the JUUNGLE.🌴🌴

$ 0.00
3 years ago