My Right 🖤

10 29
Avatar for Taskia
Written by
3 years ago

One day my girl's father returned home at 11 pm with two burgers in his hand. He smiled and told he will not eat rice at night. He has just eaten from the restaurant. When he arrived he brought burgers for the kids. I opened the packet and started eating with a burger without expressing any opinion or excitement. Although the burger is not as much as I like my kids. Even then I was eating. Because I did not want the same thing to happen again and again. When I was very young, I used to see my father buying food, gifts, or anything for our four brothers and sisters. Didn't buy for my mom. Like he used to buy four ice creams, four packets of chips from the shop for our four siblings. But there were five of us at home. My mother would open the packet of chips with a smile on her face and give it to us. He used to guide us to eat ice cream from the back, eat from the front for fear of falling from the ice cream. I don't know if my mother wanted to eat or not! Not to mention. She is a housewife. He stayed at home with us all the time. He used to eat his own food. Never went out alone or reflected his own will. When you can buy four, you can buy five. That meant a lack of self-will. Men have taken over the race, girls don't have to eat. In my family but I didn’t let it happen. When the girl's father brought two wafers, I would open one in front of him and start eating. I didn't eat though. I explained to him with my finger in his eye. The three of us stay at home and bring all three of the food. If I don't play those things, I will bring another alternative that I eat. Because I am human too. I also have likes, desires, feelings. I will be a tree trunk in your family year after year? If you don't understand me, no one will understand. A girl's parents have all the preoccupations before marriage. After marriage, she stays with her husband. Emotions can be expressed as openly as possible to the parents. In some cases, it does not go to the husband. The loved one named Swami has to understand that. My father would go to someone's house and eat a cup of tea without us. He desperately wanted us, four brothers and sisters, to go wherever he went. If for some reason he left us, he would take us home to the hotel. Seim used to feed us. But he had no idea about my mother. We had a joint family. If my father bought a sari, he would buy five. Three for three aunts, one for mother, one for grandmother. He had more children to give to his grandmother. Fulfill had a husband. But there was no one but my mother's husband. At the end of the day, my tits cheated. But I also live in a joint family. The daughter's father also works the same. One day after bringing the dress, I left all five. I told him, 'Bring the future ones tomorrow. I like all five. ' He was looking at me with wide eyes. I say to myself, take out your eyes if you want. I am your wife. You should buy some clothes for me besides gifting them to everyone. When you didn't understand that. I explained when I saw the eyes. The child's father never goes anywhere with them. Never go. There are two to four invitations every week. Eat out most of the time in the afternoon. One day I was in such a bad mood. When I heard that everyone had a family at a party. Only he was alone. On the same day, without anyone's permission, I got ready and came back from outside with the children. I fed the kids from the restaurant. Women's lives are never smooth. Friendship in this life. No one will value your will, reluctance. You have to make your place. Either with intellect or with prudence. Because most men don't think of women as human beings.

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Eirolfeam2
Sponsors of Taskia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Taskia
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is an article about the truth. But I want to say that we women should know what our rights are, we should stand by it and fight for it. Let us not let these bad men disrespect our rights. Say yes to woman rights. Fight. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are right. We should understand our rights and start fighting to achieve that right. Actually, afraid to get the right otherwise just let it to go, We think this is the reality. But sometimes, opening mouth in just some small points, makes our life easier. Thanks for your precious comment. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Taskia,

Like what you've said on this writing, that's the bitter truth, about what really is happening on most women.

But like what you've said on the last part, most men, it means there's still good men out there.

It just happens, maybe you fall into wrong one. Or maybe not. Everything might just need time for him to realize. We hope so for that. And hope everything is not late.

Maybe you're girl's father also saw and experienced it, from his father. And planted on his mind, all the years, that this is the right thing to do. Maybe his just also a victim. Or maybe not, but his conscience will judge him in the end.

But there's more I want to tell. Though this may sounds odd. If you're girl's father love his girls very much, more or less the guy loves the mother very much also. Maybe he just can't show it physically.

And most of all, eventhough someone treat us so bad, let's still show good to them, always as possible.

Let's pray that everything will be fine, as times goes by. And be thankful to God, no matter what it is, and always ask for His help, guidance and mercy always.

Thanks :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! You are right! Thanks a lot for this amazing & well-decoreted comment😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have given an eye opening message through your writing.Its a bitter truth that people these days doesn't really care about women!Only a woman knows how much hardship she has to bear.It starts from her early life and reality is this never ends.Even sometimes her husband her loved ones also deprived her from little joys of life.Pray and hope that society will feel the way a woman feels! Great writing!Keep it up!Why don't you write more and more?I liked your work your message.Thanks a lot for sharing with the community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your inspiration. I Hope, soon the world will see a positive change.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah why not?Hope time will bring a drastic change.You are welcomed!It's a pleasure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago