My First article- Introducing myself!

18 104
Avatar for TaskMaster
1 year ago

[Lead Image]- By Octavian Dan


Hello read.cash! Being here is a wonderful opportunity which I am grateful for. Here is my first article and I will be introducing myself in a few words. I don't exactly have much to say since I'm not a very good writer but I will be expressing myself in the little way I can.

I have known about read.cash for it for about a month. I should have begun writing as a means of testing out my writing skills to see where it takes me but scepticism has been my first name. I realise that no matter how hard I try, writing may not be my strongest point and I simply beat around the bush in most cases until I'm able to hit the number of required words.

I like to refer to myself as Task master but my actual name is Alfred. It's a nice name but I wonder what my parents were thinking when they named me. Growing up I can speculate that whichever of them suggested the name is probably a Batman fan since Bruce Wayne's Butler is named Alfred.

The TaskMaster username is a result of my love for comic books and anime. Task Master is one of the villains in Marvel comics and is often considered a threat to the Avengers and other heroes like spider man and the lots of them since he has the ability to copying any fighting style that he observes. He is a very skilled fighter and is capable of handling any weapon known to man.

[Task master]- Source (Image by Chris Flick)

There's nothing much about me- I'm a graduate of Mechanical Engineering, an aspiring writer, a crypto enthusiast. I enjoy watching reading comics and watching comic book movies, playing games and listening to contemporary music.

I guess I'm not alone since I can see that people like @Oikawa and @Jinifer are comic book and anime lovers as well, which means I'd be having a lot of fun too.

I barely watch other movies apart from comic book related ones and Horror stories (since I enjoy the blood and gore) but I recently began watching the Sherlock Holmes Tv series- Elementary starring Johnny Lee Miller and Lucy Liu.

Being a lover of horror has made me enjoy reading stories from @Theblackdoll including the ones told by her daughter. When I was that age I couldn't think of any such stories. Looks like times are different now, there's smartphones and tablets within the reach of children and they can simply dig away at millions of information on the internet.

I'm a fan of the lucifer Tv series, and coincidentally there's someone here with the username @Lucifer01. I'd find out what kind of devil he is in the long run.

I've always been interested in cryptocurrency but I have no idea where to begin from. Looks like I'm getting off on the right foot since I'd be beginning my crypto journey with Bitcoin cash (the one true coin that works) by writing articles and reading articles written by others.

I'd probably will begin by learning how 'sending and receiving' works via the bitcoin.com wallet app. From that point I'd be increasing my knowledge and will be doing some research as well.

I love making friends and look forward to making new friends on this platform. I'm looking for some fun and I hope I get that fun I'm looking for on this platform while also learning and earning.

Looking forward to interacting with @GarrethGrey07, @FarmGirl who spends a lot of time in her beautiful garden while showcasing those wonders of nature as seen right here- Some of Nature's Best . She really is a farm girl after all. I've seen @JustMyRambles01 whose dog appears in almost all her articles. They are a wonderful and inseparable pair, makes me wants to have a pet too.

I apologise for the Tags, I couldn't help it.

I'm glad to finally be here thanks to @Nftmaniac's guidance. He doesn't write anymore perhaps because he's too busy to but I'm glad he had the time to put me through everything I need to know.

Since I'd be dealing with BCH as from this moment, I aim to achieve 0.5 BCH and then 1 BCH and higher in the shortest possible time provided time and events permit.

See you around!

[Source]

Taskmaster!

10
$ 0.29
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Avatar for TaskMaster
1 year ago

Comments

I'm late to your post but I warmly welcome you to the amazing Read community dear. I hope that you have an amazing time enjoying the community

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome here i hope you will have a good journey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome aboard Engr. Looking for your future success in this site 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Eunoia. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I was literally surprised on how'd u know I am into anime, I guess you've just read some of my old posts :> See you around!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I've seen some of your posts already and I can tell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You had a very powerful introduction. There's nothing too much about you, you said, but I have learned a lot about your interest from your introduction. Anyway I really wonder how you get to know me? I'm not popular as those names you mentioned above🤣, you know? But anyway welcome aboard and it's really nice to know you here. Enjoy and good luck on growing your name.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's just say I've been snooping around from article to article to see what interests me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The key to becoming a better writer is to read a lot, then keep writing. Practice, you know? But if you're having doubts about your ability, just write as you speak. Then proofread what you wrote and catch the little errors - typos, grammar, punctuation (please, please use them!) And you're good to go! Am not an anime fan (it's a generation thing), but do follow some comic book heroes on screen and TV. Reading books (real ones) is my thing. Welcome to the platform. And enjoy yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thanks for the advice. I'd simply write as my heart says and proofread for mistakes. I'd be taking it one step at a time. Thanks once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh welcome onboard @Taskmaster am glad I see you on here! I see you love anime's that's quite interesting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

anime has always been my interest since childhood. I don't think I'd ever outgrow it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And see? I'm here to see you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like the devil came around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohayoooooo! Welcum aboard. Hope you enjoy your stay here. Just be as lively as you are here in your article while interacting with others. Interaction is the key we shouldn't forget that. And Good Luck and happy reading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd stick to your advice. Thanks for the warm welcome. Random question- are you a fan of comic books or anime?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a fan of Anime. Like "Roaring Thunderrrrrrrrrr! Again!" If you know Nishinoya hihi. I'm watching Misfit of Demon Academy and Remake Our Life rn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know any of the anime mentioned but I'd check it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago