A Sweet Memory of Last Tour

3 39
Avatar for Tasfim20
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Writing, Love

Time runs out, yet the resentment remains, for a long time. Some people or some times/travels are just like that.

About 5-7 times Kushtia tour has been planned in last few years, every time was not successful. Because sometimes our best friend Partho's mind is bad, sometimes his dream fault, sometimes exam, sometimes stomachache, sometimes my pocket hurts. And every time there is a cancellation, they abuses my heart but not this time.

23rd October:

Now I insisted to tell the truth. Train was at 7 o'clock, set alarm at 6 o'clock, quickly charged the phone and went to sleep in 1 o'clock.I woke up at 3 o'clock, bitten by mosquitoes, electricity went off, raining, phone didn't charge...

For the rest of the night, the electricity did not come. I spent the night watching the movie. I got up in the morning and quickly made noodles as soon as i can. You know the breakfast for the bachelors, packed my bags and went out in the rain. But I missed the charger. I boarded the train by auto with double fare. The umbrella broke in the auto and stuck to the bus. The mood was really bad.

Few hours of any journey cannot be explained as boring if the phone is not charged. I finally got off. Meeting my fans made me feel better. Their warm welcome made me feel better. Especially, Bonfood's pizza, I really liked that pizza. My best friend Rishad is not a cheater like Partho, if he promises to eat something, he keeps his word.

Meanwhile, the weather condition is not good, it is raining continuously. It will be maybe 2-3 days. There is no chance for the weather to improve. Monkeys don't stay indoors all day. In the midst of this rain, I went around in a tuk tuk. I did not calculate which place is more beautiful, more fun. I think every place in the world has its own speciality, every thing is beautiful in its own way. And after a long tour of the day. We back to the Hall at afternoon. The rain has started heavily. We were so upset for tomorrow.

24th October:

Jhenaidah city is beautiful, park too. One of our senior sister suggested to eat Biriyani which was seriously delicious. We enjoyed the whole day by spending time at the beside of Padma River. We made fun in the dream valley park. At the end of the day we made some fight with some Auto Drivers. Rather than the day was like a dream. Because of my best friends and my girlfriend.

25th October:

I did not realize how it has been three days. After saying goodbye to everyone, I was the last to board the train. It felt bad to say goodbye, I thought it would be better to spend a few more days like this... Why does time go by so quickly???

I went down to my room at twelve o'clock. I started feeling tired. I thanked to all the lovely people, whose hospitality had such a wonderful time.

On the way back, I remembered the lines of "Sankhanil Jail" (a famous bengali literature by Humayun Ahmed) very much. I tried to translate some lines. Here it is;

"Some nights there is a wonderful rain. The entire room is bathed in soft light. I think it would have been better if I had walked alone. I wrap myself with a sheet again. As if I had nothing to do with the bright moonlight outside. Sometimes it rains. It sounds like a monotonous cry. I hear to hear. The leaves of the jam tree rustle in the wind. All in all, the heart leaps up. What a great sadness I feel in the vast emptiness of Adiganta. My companions called to me from the darkness beyond the window. One day I am drowning in loneliness today with the company of them.”

The End

7
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Soumya
+ 1
Avatar for Tasfim20
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Writing, Love

Comments

It really helps to charge our phones or have a battery handy whenever you go out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I try as much as possible to get my phone charged before embarking on a long journey. It could be so boring for most of us traveling without phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't do that but then there was a possibility of rain and strom. I didn’t take that seriously because there was no sign of rain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago