Verbal abuse is more detrimental than physical abuse.

0 16
Avatar for Tanner
Written by
1 year ago

Have you been a victim of some sort of abuse? May it be verbal abuse, physical abuse or emotional abuse? How do you handle your feelings and emotions when you experience such abuse?

Chaos is everywhere and pain has been the consistent result of chaos. It has been there since the beginning of time and people have been used to it. They have experience pain from infanthood till adulthood and even up to this present we all still experience pain.

There are different forms of pain and it has different effect to every individual. There is this type of pain that is human induced and there is not. Whatever pain you are experiencing right now it has served one purpose, and that is to destruct your normal state and would cause chaos to your mind, body and soul. Those pain are naturally happening in our lives without our very control and such pains are inevitable. But there is this kind of pain that is purposively created by human beings that are most dangerous and most destructive ones.

Pain is ubiquitous. We always experience pain because we are just human beings and we always react to the environment around us. We are not immune to any harmful things. We are biological beings and we tend to respond to the stimuli around us.

Today, we will be discussing the difference between physical abuse and verbal abuse. We will look into the difference of the two. Which do you think is the most detrimental one, the pain that comes from the body or the pain that comes from the soul.

I’m gonna share with you my personal experience about pain both physical and emotional aspects. Growing up, I’ve always been a shy person. I don’t really conserve with people around me. I am too shy that I don’t even know how to deal with strangers. When someone would call my attention and start a conversation with me, I would always make a way to avoid that person.

I don’t want to indulge into any conversation because I don’t even know how to deal with it to begin with. I have always been hiding in my shell that I don’t even wish of talking with any person. I get used myself to being alone and doing stuff on my own. I have accustomed my self to doing things that would not involve any other people because I am happy being alone.

I just came to realize that the reason I that I acted this way because I have been a victim of physical and emotional abuse. I just learned it late that these actions of mine have a direct correlation with the formative years that I had.

My parents use to scold me and beat me every time I commit mistakes. They would always administer disciplinary actions every single day even I have done no wrong. I have been used to that scenario to the point that I feel these things are just normal.

I used to think that beating and punching are just the normal way of disciplining a child. I used to believe that this is the only way to make your child walk in the right path. I endured all those pains. I never retaliated to them even once. I just thought to myself that I am the problem not them.

The physical pain that I have been getting from my parents have created an indelible scar in my body and also in my heart. I has distorted my idea of love and family. I confused my young mind on how to show love to the people you care most.

Aside from the pain caused by physical afflictions, the most excruciating pain I got was the emotional damaged that I got through verbal pain. I have been a receipt of all the derogatory words that are thrown to me by my dad. He used to compare me with my siblings. He would always let me feel that I am not, that I am not worthy and that I am unwanted. Those pain that I got directly form my father’s mouth are ten times hurtful than a thousand beatings. I really felt that I was the jerk of the family. I was the caused of all problems and predicaments that we are experiencing.

Now I came to realize that all these pains can be overcome and we can definitely move on from this. We have to believe in ourselves that we are powerful human beings that we can do everything that we can. That nothing is impossible for someone who believes. That we are just being tested in life. That we can surely conquer all the trails in life. Now that I know all of these and now that I know my worth, I am no longer slave to fear. And these pains become my strength instead of agony.

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tanner
Written by
1 year ago

Comments