Why Tamia?

7 19
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Name, Personal Blog

Why "Tamia" as my username here?

The name Tamia which I used here is not actually my real name, nor my nickname. Where did I get this name? Here's why.

My first ever cat's name is my username here, Tamia. My uncle gave me her when she was just 2 months old and I'm just 11 years old as my uncle loves cats too. She's a siamese cat or half only because I'm not sure if she's pure siamese, and what I liked the most about her looks is her blue eyes. When I first saw her, she was inside a box, she's so young and cute. At first, I was a bit hesitant to become her owner because we all know that having a pet is a responsibility too. But the fur mommy inside me pushed me to become her owner at the age of 11.

I took care of here until my uncle leaves again as he's an OFW. Both my parents don't like having a pet inside our house that's why I took care of her even more, from her foods to her feces as my mother would scold me if she sees or smell something bad in our house due to her urine or poop. Until I have no choice but to tie her in our garage, my father built a small house for her made of woods.

Since I'm still studying that time, I can't guard her for half of a day, this is when she start escaping from her house. However, even though she already escaped for many times, she's still coming back like she knows where her house really is. Until I decided to just let her free so she can roam around every day like what other cats do. She became my first ever fur bestfriend before, everytime I am doing my assignments during afternoon, she is always beside me, sleeping or just cleaning her body. I still remember my DIY ball that I made for her so she can have a toy. Our favorite place to stay during afternoon was at our garage. No matter where she is, once she heard me say her name with my tone "Tamiaaaa~" she will appear immediately in front of me to give her food.

Unfortunately, my parents took Tamia away from me when she was four years old when Tamia did something wrong, they said they left Tamia in a street that is far from us so it can't go back anymore. I cried every day after they told me what they did to my cat. After that, I still tried to find her from the nearby streets but I never found her, the only thing I can only do the time is to pray for her, that may someone who has a good heart will adopt her once he/she sees Tamia. It even affects my concentration in our class for I was thinking of her. Tamia was my first ever cat, losing her brought me so much pain and trauma as I really love her.

I think that's my first saddest and heartbreaking moment in my life, until now I still miss her. Tamia will always have a special place in my heart.

This is what she looks like.

I still remember that this photo is my first ever photo that I took using my first ever touchscreen phone. She's so beautiful here. Since she is my first ever furbaby, Tamia is really special to me. Therefore, I used her name as my name here so everytime I open my account here, I will always remember her.

Thank you for reading!

Lead Image

My sponsors 💜

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

4
$ 1.90
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 2
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Name, Personal Blog

Comments

The name Tamia is very cute, and I really thought it's your name. Just the ending of this story is so sad, hopefully she met a good family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya pala tamia name mo HAHAHAHA, ako naman yung name ko binase sa equipment ng barko which is ung gyro. Naging gyroscope nako HAHAHAH compass sa mga taong napunta sa mqling tao HAHAHAHAAH CHARS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko talaga part of your name ang Tamia, sa furbaby mo pala. Nakakalungkot na nawalay siya sa iyo, sana kung saan man siya ngayon, inaalagaan din sya ng mabuti. Ang cute ni Tamia😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga po talaga e, yun lang tanging hiling ko noon at hanggang ngayon. Hirap sa feeling mawalay sa alaga talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, lalo na naging close mo na siya tapos nawalay bigla sa iyo, nakakalungkot at talagang maaapektuhan ka talaga kasi naging part na siya sa iyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ni Tamia! I find the name very interesting. I never thought it is the name of your beloved pet. Kung na saan man siya ngayon, I know na happy siya. She got the eyes of an angel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ih, sana until now buhay pa rin siya at may nagaalaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago