When In DRT

2 25
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago

Hello folks! For today's blog I will be sharing you our short trip at DRT together with my neighbors last April 23, 2022. It took me a while to share that here as I've always telling here that I get busy always due to my work.

But I'm still glad that today is holiday, meaning it's my rest day and my rest day means I have enough time to spend with the things I would love to do for the whole day. And that is visiting and making blog here on read cash. Let's go straight to my main topic for this blog.

When In DRT

Doña Remedios Trinidad also known as DRT that is located in Bulacan. Some of you might already seen some posts on other social media applications about this paradise in Bulacan. I've seen so many posts about DRT too and I am really amazed at how this place looks so beautiful that nature lovers would definitely love. Falls, rivers, sceneries, mountains and more, those are what DRT are very known at.

April 23 at exact 7 am. Me and my neighbors including my mother and sister joined this trip and at exact 7 am we left our compound. We were 14 inside the van, which makes the road trip more enjoyable and fun as Kuya Melvin is such a joker that all of us were just laughing while we were on our way to DRT.

I think it took us 1 and a half to 2 hours of travel time before we get to the River somewhere in DRT but before we get there, we stopped for a while in a house that one of my neighbor were related to who lives DRT.

They have this wide bakuran beside their house and they also have a lot of different veggies on it. Their house are so peaceful that makes us want to just stay there especially for my elder neighbors who wants live in a place like this.

After almost 1 hour, we left the house of my neighbor's cousin but before we left their house, they let us bring a bilao of sisig and buttered mussel. At 10 in the morning, we finally arrived at the river. It was so beautiful and peaceful and what makes it more exciting for me is because this is just my first time to swim and bathe in a river. But before we swam, we ate first as we were all tired and hungry already. We have sisig, tahong, pinakbet, pansit, lumpia, fried fish, fruits such as banana, mangoes and more.

After we eat, my sister and her friends started to swim on the river. But for me, I still stayed for like half an hour on our cottage as I'm a bit scared to swim plus it was indeed a sunny day so I'm a bit worried of my skin (sayang kojic cyst! Lol).

But then, I've finally decided to swim na rin. At first I was a bit nervous because I can't clearly see the underneath plus the ground is full of rocks that some of them were too big which makes it harder to walk on it. There are a lot of small fishes too that were joining us. At the middle part of the river, there is this massive rocks where we choose to stay for a while because the water there were crystal clear that we could see the different colors, shapes and sizes of rocks and pebbles under the water.

This is how clear the water is.

The thing that really makes me feel dissapointed about this trip was I forgot to get some unique rocks that could be my souvenir from this short vacation in DRT. Actually, I've already kept some stones but forgot to get them before we leave the place.

During afternoon, I went back to our cottage and eat all I can there because the food was so good and I won't let myself miss this kind of opportunity to eat different foods as if I'm in a buffet restaurant Lol.

While I was eating, I met this little guy who sat beside me. I gave him foods so he won't feel envy of me who is enjoying my life that time. He is so mabait and you could really see in his eyes how innocent and pure he is.

I didn't asked him to look here, he did it in his own, cute!

The most exciting part for me from this trip is of course the picture taking. Before we go home, we walked for while to see and explore more the place. We did our picture taking at the dulong side of the river where there is no people at all except for us. I'll share here a photo of my sister's friend on that part of the river. I am the one took this photo.

I was really amazed at how this place look. It was so beautiful, my eyes were full because of its beautiful sceneries. I don't get bothered anymore about how my skin became tanned. My skin could go back to its original shade but the memories and experiences I had in this place will forever remain in my head.

It was an enjoyable, memorable and fun short trip at DRT with amazing people I had a chance to bond from this trip.

xx

You can read more of my articles here.

(All images used are mine)

Have a great day wonderful people 🍀.

May 9, 2022

4
$ 1.45
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 1
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That doggo is cute! Just reading this article makes me want to do hiking haha! I can hear the river flowing from the pictures.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you enjoyed a lot with you friends and family. dear friend Have a nice tour in a beautiful place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago