Things I Really Missed Doing After Class

6 28
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Everything suddenly changed when this corona virus invades the whole world such as work, studies, life, businesess, health, beliefs and more.

Pandemic really ruined a lot, and my family was one of the most families affected by it. Few more months and this pandemic would turn in to its 2nd year of ruining our lives. However, despite all of these negative effects that was brought to us by this pandemic, it taught us some things in life too, it taught us to be always grateful for whatever we have and to value our time with family and friends and most especially our health.

For todays topic, let's have a lookback on the things I really loved to do after my class when we're all still free from viruses. The days where everythings was still normal, no facemasks, no social distancing and most especially no virus.

Renting a Karaoke Room with my Classmates

Every uwian, me and my friends used to go to a karaoke room and rent it for 2 hours because I have a lot of classmates before who are singers, especially my boy classmates. Actually, I love going to karaokehans with them but I never sing, as in never. They always please me to sing atleast one song but I always refuse them, I'm not good at singing, I have zero talent on it. Also, I'm shy cause hearing their voices would definitely discourage someone to show their skills in singing too LOL. I would say that, karaokehans really made my college life awesome, fun and memorable, and I really missed doing it with them.

Going to the Mall

Roaming around and going to each stores we see were one of my favorite things to do with my friends. Yes, we go and check their items but we won't going to buy them, just a pure window shopping every day after our class. Especially in watsons, most of the girls like me would relate here hehe. Actually, we don't have money as we were all financially broke during those days. You know, we just want to kill our time and be happy for a while before we go home.

Choosing to walk with my friends than to ride a public transportation

Walking could be fun and cool as long as you're with your friends. It doesn't matter of how far it would be because when we are with our friends while having a non stop conversation, long roads will just a sisiw for us 😁. When we are happy, we tend to disregard our pains, especially in our feet after a long walk.

Going to my Classmate's House

I have this one classmate before who always offer his house as our tambayan, though his house is quiet too far from our university, but since we are all gala, we still go there just to spend the remaining hours of the day. But we don't go there for nothing, the reason why we go there frequently was to talk about projects, express and tell our rants and do our assignments too. It's called gala but with a purpose haha.

Washing my Uniform

I can still remember how I hated doing this one before coz I'm already tired after a whole day class. My schedule in class back then was 8am to 8pm, it's like we were already a workers because of our whole day class, and after reaching my home, I need to wash my uniforms again because I have a morning class the next day. I hate this before but I am missing this now.

I miss going back to school.

It's almost 2 years, and that 2 years made me realize how quickly time and day could pass. If I would choose between the present and past, I would like to go back to these days where I can still feel that I'm free. But what makes me feel sad even more is, I know most of these memories will never happen again. However, I'm still grateful because they made my college so enjoyable and fun.

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for Reading!

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

5
$ 5.04
$ 4.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
+ 3
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I miss going out with my friends. Well, a pandemic happened. My mom got covid but she is okay now. How I wish it will all go back to normal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good to hear that your mama is okay now ♡, sana nga bumalik na sa dati lahat, nakakamiss na yung buhay noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong 3 last ang nakakarelate ako. Pero yong paglalakad ko pauwi, ang main reason ay ibudget talaga ang for pamasahe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po, nung high school ako nakakapag ipon ipon pako from my baon pero nung college wala na, mapapalakad ka nalang talaga para mas maibudget yung natitira pauwi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much! Nakaka mis talaga ganyang mga bonding, pati disco hahahhaha dahil sa covid ilang years na walang party

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sobra, kakamiss na umattend sa mga salo salo at handaan nang walang pinapangambahang virus

$ 0.00
2 years ago