Things I Considered As My Lucky Charms

19 36
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Lucky charms are made to attract and bring good luck to the person who owns it. Lucky charms can be in the form of bracelets, necklace, pendant, a cat with moving hand, a small sculpture or even a pair of socks. In short, lucky charms could be in any form. As long as it is believed to bring positivity and good luck to the owner. Most of us may be believing in this and we might also have our own lucky charms that we've been keeping for so long because we believe that those things have effects on us when it is with us.

In this article, I will share you the 2 things which I considered as my lucky charms and the reason why I consider them.

My Pencil

This pencil has been with me for almost 6 years now. I bought this one for my hobby which is sketching. It cost only 14 PHP or 0.28 USD. It is not like the other pencil's shade which darker that is really for crearing shadows. It has a lighter shade, maybe a bit darker only to the normal pencil's shade.

I considered it as my lucky charm when I used it as my pencil when taking an exams in school. It was all started when I was in Grade 11. Since I often lose my monggol pencil due to me being forgetful. It is in the shade No. 2, which is a recommended pencil for anwering the exam. And because I am not satisfied with the darkness of monggol when I'm shading, I used this pencil instead. Until after I received all my bubblesheets in each subjects. I noticed that my scores were impressively high. But I still not considered it as luck as I reviewed well din naman. But every exams and every school years, this pencil always give me luck in every exams as I always got high scores like 104/120, 110/120 and sometimes I even got almost perfect like 118/120. Unlike to my classmates who's scores are ranging from 50-90 only.

There is a time as well in college that I was called out by one of our professor in history who hated by so many student due to how low she give a grade to students and how difficult her quizzes are and lastly, she's strict too. She called out my surname to look for me so I raised my hand. I was so nervous as she was staring at my test paper while looking at the screen of her laptop. I thought she called me because of my low grade and wants to talk to me but it's not. Instead, she said to the whole class, "She's the only one who passed the exam". That I'm the only one who got 70 and the rest of my classmates got 20-50 scores which is failed because her passing score is 60. It was a big relief to me hoo!

Until I considered it already as my lucky charm in exams. Until now that I'm no longer a student, I will still keep this pencil with me for the rest of my life.

My Old Diary

I find this diary as so mysterious. Lately when I was arranging my stuffs I accidentally saw this old diary of mine when I was in Junior High School. I read everything that was written there again and felt nostalgic to my good old days. The days when the only thing that cause me stress are assignments, and the thing that causing me to be hurt is when I'm seeing my crush with his girlfriend.

And then suddenly, I realized that everything I wrote here 7 years ago actually happened in real life in the next years. I was shocked, but I still think that maybe it is just coincidence but they all happened eh. Because aside from being a diary itself, I also wrote the things I want to happen also before I close it. And those things happened. Now, that's the reason why I included this diary of mine here. Because it seems like a lucky charm for me as it has been with me for 7 years and a half now. Now that I find those things interesting, I will now try if this diary of mine really have magic Lol. I will now write the things I want to happen in the next years. But aside from that, ofcourse I would consider it as still a diary. I will write everything again that I want to tell here. Because writing could also help us in expressing our feelings right? Since I have no one by my side to listen to me now, I will write it na lang to my old diary.

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for believing in me sponsors 🍀

Even though others may not believe to the idea of lucky charms. At the end of the day, people who believe in this never harmed anyone. Yet, Lucky Charms helped everyone to look for positivity instead of negatives. It is never wrong to believe and look for good luck especially if it will be accompanied by our hardwork. Positive mind and hardwork have always a great result.

You reached the moon!

If you liked my article for today click,

➡ Like | Subscribe | Upvote

You can read more of my articles here

Tamia's Previous Articles

Have a great day wonderful people 🍀.

March 22, 2022

9
$ 4.28
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I stilll need to find my lucky charms back them. I have so many of it but it's all gone now. Well, I still have one, my cat hihih. She's my lucky charm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My lucky charm is my camera and my pen :) Of course my family is given. They are above all else :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ate galing nyo kumuha ng litrato, plus ang ganda pa ng anak. Lalong gumanda yung shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me my lucky charm is my mom . When she pray me every thing i wish to get easily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mothers are the best, your mom is so sweet that her wish is what you're wishing for too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to have diaries before, but now I just use my notes on my phone to write something hehe. My lucky charm is a number actually. It is 369. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What more pa kaya in the next few years no? Ano na kaya diary nila hehe. Oh I find 6 na lucky rin sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky charm ko Yung mga anak ko. Naiinspire ako sa pagtatrabaho dahil sila ay ginawa Kong stress relievers. I work hard for them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salute po sa inyo, lucky charm mo sila and lucky charm ka rin po nila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman ng diary mo sis:) You really should write more then check mo ulit after how many years

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Antay uli ako 6 years ate then titingnan ko kung nagkatotoo nga HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Malay mo naman, nakakatuwa din kayang balikan ang mga ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo po pag nagkatotoo pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoy this kind of sharing Lang. Yung going to a decade na pero still kinikeep mo parin as a lucky charm. I think lucky charm ko mga letters, it makes me happy when I miss my friends, luck nayon:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo nga po, mapapangiti ka talaga kapag makikita mo yung mga old letters from special ones :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal na sis ng mga gamit mo. Siguro talagang lucky charms sila and nakakainspired sayo kaya you keep those things up until now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang part na sila talaga ng buhay ko sis eh kaya as possible as I can iingatan ko talaga sila hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a keeper Langga. Na shocked ako. Ang tagal na ng mga things mo pero andyan rin sayo. May mga bagay talaga tayo langga nuh nagsisilbing lucky charm natin. Ako din Langga meron din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ate, hirap kasi talaga ako ilet go yung mga bagay kaya madalas na iistock siya sakin talaga hanggang sa maging part na ng buhay ko 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago