My Pet Peeves

10 25
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

As being a young adult, I am now starting to experience and feel the things that most adults finds irritating or disgusting. Like I never find myself being irritated to a certain thing not until I reached this age. I can understand now how peaceful it is being away from loud noises and loud people. Another one is I don't want to be outside anymore before 9 pm, I need to be at home at exact 9 pm, away from people, just me and my foods while recharging myself for tomorrow.

As what the titles says, here are my Pet Peeves or the things I find really annoying and irritating. I think you can relate to some of these.

Loud car horns and motorcycles

What ever mood I have, once there is a loud motorcycle that was passed by on me in wherever road I was, it can change for about 1 second. Loud car horns and loud motorcycles really stresses me out, I don't know it's just so annoying to hear. Those person who drives these kind of motorcycles and uses a very loud horns on their cars are so insensitive.

Crumpled paper being used as an eraser on chalkboard

Hearing the sound of crumpled paper being used as an eraser really annoys me too. It really hurts my ears, I can't help but to cover my ears everytime one of classmate do this in front of me.

Spitting on the sidewalk

I find this thing really disgusting especially if it is not only saliva (you know what I mean). Seeing this on roads, sidewalk is so unhygienic. We should not tolerate this kind of bad habits. Discipline ourselves to not do this, instead we should put whatever we want to spit in a paper and put it in a place where no one can see it such as trashcans.

Holding my arms

I am not a clingy person, I really value my space that's why when other friends of mine do this to me, I will always make a way just to get her hands off to my arms. It's not that I hate her, I really understand those friends who are really clingy to their friends but they should understand mine too. I just don't like it when they did this to me 😅. It's uncomfortable for me.

People who talks so close at me

Just like what I've said from the previous one, I really value my personal space. Even when pandemic isn't yet exists I've always used the social distancing rule in my life. I don't want to be too close from the people or friends that I am having a conversation with. But since I am not a straightforward people cause I really care about their feelings, I will be the one who will just step back from them, that's what I always do.

People who don't cover ther mouth when sneezing or coughing

I really hate those people who will just cough or sneeze as if they didn't care about the people's health around them. Prevention is better than cure. Practice covering our mouth especially if there's other people with us or around us.

Slow connection

We can't deny it all, slow internet is really frustrating and annoying at the same time. Slow internet once made me cry too, when I really have to finish my project and I can't even start from doing it because the internet were so slow and I need the internet so badly since my project requires researching. That loading really irritates me.

Slow walkers

I hate it when I am in a rush and the person or people in front of me walks so slow. It annoys me more when they're just talking or doing something while walking and not thinking of people behind them. I hate it so I never become a slow walker, when I need to get something from my bag, I will go first to a corner or side or I will look first if there are people behind me so I can do whatever I want without annoying other people.

And these are my pet peeves. I guess, I am that person who really get annoyed easily but with these things only 😅. Anyways, I really enjoyed sharing it here.

Thank you for Reading!

(Click the image to see its source link)

Lead Image Link

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

3
$ 0.89
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dLifeWanderer
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Adulting is real..., those noises.., ung tipong hindi na kayang matagalan ang ingay 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek po hahaha lalong tumatagal mas lalo din numinipis pasensya ko sa mga maiingay 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueness.., ngayon alam ko na kung bakit galit na galit sina lolo at lola noon sa amin 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The slow walkers or people who think that they are the only one in the world. Tapos sila magagalit kapag nabangga mo pa. UGH.

Girls with long hair tapos di nagtatali ng buhok. I remember one time na may nakasabay akong girl na feel na feel yung paghangin sa long hair nya sa jeep and masakit kapag tinamaan ka ng tips diba, I bit her hair and pulled it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo sa slow walkers..., nakakaloka lang, ok lang maglakad ng mabagal kung un ang bet nila, pero sana naman gumilid gilid din para hindi nakakaharang sa daan.. ,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okaya selfie muna sa gitna ng daan hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahaha.. ou din.., or ung tipong ang ganda ng kwentuhan nila.., tapos ikaw pa magsosorry na naistorbo mo sila.. hahahap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truelalu hahaha, yung madaling madali kana tapos may ganung tao ka pang maeencounter sa daan saka yung hair ng ibang girls sa public transpo hahaha nakakainis, parang walang pake sa iba. Kaya ako I always make sure na hawak ko lahat ng hibla ng buhok ko pag nasa jeep ako, nakakahiya kasi dba. Pero award ka sa ginawa mo don ah 😂👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gigil ako eh. Mejo tanggap ko king madami nakasakay. Gorl, dalawa lang kami ako pa ung nakaupo sa dulo sa may pasukan tapos sya nakaharap pa sa bintana, feel na feel ang hangin. qiqil aquuuuuu bhieee!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis yung pagka insensitive nila e no! Kaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago