My Favorite Filipino 90's Movies

6 38
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago

For this article, we will go back to 80's-90's days through the movies I will share to you. Since my father loves to watch old movies, I sometimes watch with him too and that is when I realized that movies before are cool and funny din pala. Since I've already watched lots of filipino old movies, I want to share here some of the movies that really stands out for me.

First on the list will be:

Maging Sino Ka Man (1991)

9 years after this movie was created, I was born and I am now 21 years old. That's a clear proof that this movie was old already. I really really like this movie. The first time I watched this is when we still have cable, from my father's most favorite channel there which is the PBO or Pilipino Box Office, where it only airs filipino movies especially those under VIVA Films. Actually up until now I still watch it everytime I get bored. Luckily, youtube currently have it and it is digitally enhanced already so that everything would be clear and feels like new. I really love Sharon's and Robin's chemistry talaga as well as the story, it's unique.

Do Re Mi (1996)

This movie is about the 3 different women who has different principle and status in life but one thing they all became as one is music. I really like this movie, for sure you will have LSS or Last Song Syndrome of the song 'I Can' after you finish watching this movie. I swear, you'll gonna like this movie about friendship.

Madaling Mamatay, Mahirap Mabuhay (1996)

This is an action film, the one who played the main character here is Ronnie Ricketts. I started to have a crush on him because of this movie. The story of this is when Ronnie Ricketts applied as a security guard in a school that he will change eventually. That school was full of gangs, frats and hard headed student. They are the reason why all the security guards before are resigning because they can't handle those students anymore. But everything changed when Ronnie came on that school.

Bukas Luluhod ang Mga Tala (1984)

Another Sharon Cuneta's movie. I guess most of filipinos know this movie. Among all the movies I've watched before, this movie is one who has the most satisfying ending for me as when Sharon still helped the family who used to insult and avoid them before as they were only poor. Sharon's sweet revenge here is what made this movie became so popular, that is when she became a singer and gave her mother and brother a life they have been dreaming before.

Ang Boyfriend Kong Gamol (1993)

A romance/comedy movie. It was a movie of Alice and Andrew E's tandem. It was a movie about a millionaire woman who disguised as a poor woman just to study and learn the life of people who she wants to help. But while she's staying there, she slowly fell inlove to Andrew E who is a resident of that area. Alice is so beautiful here, there are also a lot of funny scenes here which are also the best parts of this movie.

Bad Boy 2 (1992)

Another movie about revenge. It is an action movie of Robin Padilla together with his iconic partner in crime Dennis Padilla. My most favorite part of this movie, which obviously everyone's favorite part too is when Robin started to end the war between the two families who manipulates their place by having a power through their money and guns. Robin's family here died because of the two family's encounter at her daughter's birthday celebration outside there house. The most cool part here is when Robin wear his iconic bandana again that used to represents him before as a bad boy.

Mistah (1994)

I learned so much from this movie. Through this, I understand the muslim's side, what are the things they're fighting for. I understand as well how difficult the life of our soldiers who were assigned to delicate places in mindanao. It is just sad to know that the war is still happening up until now because of the principles that each groups were fighting for.

Dear Diary (1989)

This movie is just a bonus. This is actually the second story of a film where the first part of it is the Dear Partyline. Those who want to watch short filipino films only, this is perfect for you. Dear Diary is a thriller/romance movie where Lenny who has been played by Lea Salonga investigates the sudden disappearance of a former student of their school Pauline Carpio. Also, young Joko Diaz is also here which is also one of my crush Lol.

If ever you are having your free time right now, you can try to watch these movies. They're really worth watching for even though they are old hehe.

xx

You can read more of my articles here.

Have a great day wonderful people πŸ€.

April 18, 2022

9
$ 1.97
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ahahaha bakjt ni isa wala akong nasubaybayan or napanood tho naabutan ko naman ata sila andrew E πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not familiar with most, when it comes to old movies I mostly watch FPJ movies because that's what papa watch too haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not sure about the other movies if I have seen them or not but DoReMi definitely stick to me. I guess because I can relate to the singing :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly, I am not Filipino, so I don't know any of these movies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh those scenes. Grave ung palabas na maging sino kaman kahit mapa bata mn na adik tlga nito nuon. Pero hindi sina sharoon ang character I think sila coco martin ata nun d ako sure hehe basta parang batch nila ang mga character nun. Ang boyfriend kong gamol ito tlga ang the best😍 Idol ko tlga si andrew e pagdating sa hype ng kanta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, andami ko palang hindi napanood na movie. Save ko to bhe para mapanood ko. Yung Mistah at Maging Sino Ka Man lang kasi ang napanood ko sa movies na yan. Di kasi uso sa amin ang TV noong bata pa ako, hehehe. Wala kasing kuryente sa bukid

$ 0.00
1 year ago