My Dyshidrotic Eczema Journey

3 26
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

It was all started on February 2018, my right hand's little finger becomes itchy and I thought it was just normal like it was just bitten by an insect or what but everything gets worser on the next day. I keep on scratching it because it was so itchy until I looked closer to it to see what was wrong to my pinky finger's skin. I noticed a small little circles on my skin, I popped it and it has a water inside. I get goosebumps that time because my Tripophopia attacked me again after seeing those small circles on my skin.

This is how it looks like:

Not my actual hand, I just get it from google :)

Source Link

Until I decided to search it on google. At first I really have no idea what to search, I just searched "Small bumbs with water inside on my fingers" lol because that's the time where I don't even know that these itchy bumps with water inside are called Blisters. Upon searching for it, I finally found out that I have an eczema and it's called Dyshidrotic Eczema where a small itchy blisters will appear on our hands, palms or even at the sole of our feet.

These blisters became a torture for me to the point that I can't even have a good and quality sleep because the itchiness keeps on bothering me. Each day it gets worser and worser until these blisters spread out all over my five fingers and even on my palms. My whole hands were so itchy as hell, until I made a big mistake and that is to scratch it every single time I felt its itchiness. Because of this mistake, it make my situation becomes worser, each of my fingers becomes swollen especially my little finger where my eczema started. It affects my life, I can't use my hands properly from doing the things I used to do before like washing dishes, washing our clothes, taking a bath, it also affects my handwritting as it feels hurt whenever I try to fold my fingers into my pen.

My friends were started to ask me about what happened to my hands and all I said it was eczema. Even though their words didn't say it but their face says it all. This eczema took my self confidence. Most of the time when I am at public places especially in our school, I often hide my hands from my classmates even to my closest friends.

This is how my actual hands looks like before, it was swollen and the texture of my hands changed too.

And to totally stop this, I decided to search for its home remedies and the one thing I really sticked into was to avoid my hands from water. I bought gloves for me to use when I am in-charged of washing the dishes, I used to cover my hands with plastic before I take a bath like I literally avoided all the things that might cause my affected hands from getting wet.

On my first experience with this allergy was on the year 2018, after a 1 and a half months of this torture, I finally got rid of it, but the one thing I hated from this allergy the most except for its itchiness is that it leaves my skin dry and flacky. I thought it won't comeback again but I'm wrong.

January 2019, I started to see the blisters on my hands again, I almost cried after seeing it as it means that a month of torture are about to starts on me again. I have no idea why this allergy came back until google taught me that Dyshidrotic Eczema is a Seasonal Allergy, it means it may come back to me all over again. So I decided to search for a product that will help me to get rid of it permanently. But because I was broke during these times, O can't afford to buy those products I've saw on google.

I showed my hand's condition to my mother and she told me that she knows a certain product that really cures eczema. On the next day, she brought this product to me;

Image Source

It is an ointment (Anti-allergy/Anti-pruritic), this product is a holy grail for me, it really helped me to reduce the itchiness I felt every single minute. It somehow reduces the swelling of my fingers too. I always have this with me wherever I go. My mother said she bought it from a chinese store in Novaliches. At first, I really don't have idea for it, I just applied it on my skin 3x a day because I am really desperate during these time. But then, this product really helped me with my eczema, I thought my eczema would comeback to me again on 2020 but it wasn't, until now 2021 I never experienced those blisters anymore after using this product. Though I don't have an idea if it is the one who helped me in curing my eczema permanently but I think it made a big effect on my allergy before to not come back on my hands again.

Now, it's been 2 years since the last time I had this Dyshidrotic Eczema, it was really tough, it really affects my life but I'm happy now that I am not experiencing it anymore. Thanks to my mother and thanks to this product 😁.

Thank you for Reading!

Lead Image Source

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

2
$ 1.63
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank goodness you were able to find a solution for that. That is really bothersome. The first photo just raised the hairs off of me. I don't like seeing things like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg,I can understand that how painful and frustrating it would be to have this allergy on your hands.But I am glad now you have get rid of it and this product helped you to avoid it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and I don't want to experience it anymore :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago